Strong Line Up for VMPA Opener

by | Oct 29, 2019 | SSA Modified Sedans, VIC


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Allan Smallwood SSA Media

A strong line up of Modified Sedans are set to converge on the B & S Earthworks Timmis Speedway in Mildura Victoria this Saturday Night.

Thirty entries have been received for the opening round of the 2019/2020 TriTech Lubricants VMPA Series with the field headed by current National Champion Kye Walters.

Queenslanders Shane MacDonald and Darren Lester are heading south for the event with MacDonald again campaigning the John Benson owned Holden Commodore.

Matt Nelson, Andrew Blackwell and the Atkins Brothers Brock and Todd will be looking to be on the pace this Saturday Night.

Current Victorian Champion Daniel Simpson will be out to start the season strongly along with former National Champion David Smith aboard his locally based Ford Falcon.

Racing from 6pm Saturday with SSA Street Stocks and SSA Junior Sedans also on the program.

Nominations (30)

A 1 Kye Walters
MDA 2 Jeremy McClure
CR 4 Shane MacDonald
P 4 Brock Atkins
MDA 6 Peter McCarthy
N 7 Andrew Blackwell
AV 11 Jeff Leahy
GV 11 Lachlan Fitzpatrick
N 11 Jack Ramsdale
RDL 11 Nick Cockerill
N 13 Russell Bent
AV 14 Matt Gerlach
AX 15 Ricky Cornwall
N 16 Russell Felsovary
BGO 17 Brad Wicks
MDA 18 Jake Drewett
MDA 19 David Smith
AX 32 Brody Chrystie
HO 33 Daniel Simpson
MDA 33 Taleah Dolic
HA 36 Todd Atkins
N 42 Scott Angus
MDA 49 Jarod Waters
BGO 56 Graham West
B 59 Darren Lester
AX 61 Matt Nelson
MDA 66 Wade McCarthy
MDA 69 Daniel Drewett
MDA 86 Angelo Halacas
GV 94 Rachel Pratt