Strong Field For Queensland Super Sedan Title

by | May 24, 2019 | Latest News


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The Queensland Super Sedan Title will be held tomorrow night at the Bundaberg Motorplex, with a very strong field entered for the re-run of the event, washed out earlier in the season.

Matt Pascoe will start as a red hot favourite after winning nine Feature races so far this season, including the National Title and last Saturday night the inaugural GP53 Graham Pascoe Memorial, with the two events having the biggest and second biggest fields of the season.

Pascoe, who is a four times winner of the event, will be looking to win his third successive title, which has not been done since Lindsay Hawkings in 1995, 1996, and 1997.

After a spectacular rollover early in the piece last Saturday night, Darren Kane will be looking to win his first Queensland Title since 2014. Despite just the one victory, Kane has been on the podium five times in the last six years and will again figure prominently.

Sean Black who was the runner up in the event last year has been very consistent this season and it would not surprise if Black broke through with his maiden win.

Victorian veteran Mick Nicola, who won the title in 2013 is also in the 26 strong field, along with Matt Williams, Tasmanian Steve Latham, Ian Brims and Wayne Randall.

Official Nominations

A1 Matt Pascoe
Q0 Justin Randall
RK3 Matthew Williams
V3 Mick Nicola
G4 Mark Pagel
RK4 Leigh Williams
C6 Wayne Randall
T8 Steve Latham
M16 Sam Grundy
C20 Nicholas O�Keeffe
N21 Darren Anning
SSA26 Sean Black
RK29 Darren Saunders
RK31 Brendan Doyle
Q36 Darren Kane
GL39 Bob McCosker
Q41 Kyall Fisher
T44 Trent Wilson
N47 Daryl Moon
N47x Tyson Moon
C56 David O�Keeffe
RK63 Justin Smithwick
CR72 Shane Lau
B76 Ian Brims
BB96 Josh McLaren
Q99 Mark O�Brien

Photo: Defending Champion, Matty Pascoe
Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography