Strong Field For NSW Production Sedan Title

by | May 22, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The NSW Production Sedan Title will be held at the Gilgandra Speedway this Saturday night, and has attracted and excellent field, which includes the National Champion and NSW Champion.

National Champion, Trevor Mills, who is himself a four times winner of the event, will be joined by NSW Champion, Damien McAlister, along with twenty eight others, in what promises to be a highly competitive night of competition.

McAlister will be looking to become the first driver to go back to back, since Mills won four in a row between 2007 and 2010.

Drivers from either side of the border have entered, with some looking to atone for their National Title disappointments, while for others it will be an opportunity to again impress.

The field has many contenders, with Gilgandra hosting the event for just the second time, the last in 2013.

Nine qualifying heats will be held before the finals.

Official Nominations

A1 Trevor Mills
N1 Damien McAlister
CR5 Jack Milthorpe
SC7 Steve Jordan
WSC7 David Lord
G8 Brody Fraser
GIL8 Lindsey Foster
M9 Kiel Rosevear
G10 Daniel Henshaw
G12 Steven Terry
GL15 Richard Cook
D19 Matthew Hutchison
BD26 Gemma Laidlaw
L27 Wayne Bourke
D28 Wes Barnes
LAC29 Steve Downes
G32 Craig McAlister
P35 Steven Aldridge
SB38 Madde McGee
N42 Brett Norman
M49 Johnny Ralph
L56 Justin Hawkins
LAC58 Trent Nicolia
SC61 Brendan Cowley
LAC65 Stuart Fawcett
D69 Chris Blyton
D75 Matt Vicary
D81 Darren Dalton
D84 Cameron Howard
D85 Cameron Vicary

Above Photo: National Champion Trevor Mills, photo courtesy of Mr Click