by | Jul 6, 2022 | SSA Street Stocks, WA

Image by Jon Gall Photography

A classy field of SSA Street Stocks are headed to the Oakley Earthworks Shark Bay Speedway Club for Saturday’s 35th Annual Far Western Championships in Western Australia.

Newly crowned Western Australian Champion Damon Lyall heads the entry list which features three time Far Western Champion Jace Kempton from Carnarvon.

The second of the Lyall brothers Trent Lyall collected the win in Shark Bay in 2021 and will look to do the same this July.

Visiting competitors Ryan Penfold, David Linthorne & Scott Hunter will provide a challenge to the Gascoyne based contingent in what will be a big day of racing at the daytime venue.

Racing gets underway from 9am.

Nominations (12)

WA1 Damon Lyall

2 Lockie Gunning

3 Trent Lyall

8 Andrew Andreoli

11 Mathew Rowland

12 Ryan Penfold

19 Dave Linthorne

31 Bryan Riddick

55 Jace Kempton

70 Scott Hunter

92 Matt Holland

172 Jimmy McGorman

Previous Winners of the Far Western Championships in Street Stocks

2000 Allan Mortimer

2001 Allan Mortimer

2002 Kane Munro

2003 Blake Jackson

2004 Mick Hamon

2005 Fish Telenta

2006 Warren Oldfield

2007 Jamie Oldfield

2008 Daniel Pidala

2009 Frank Kulker

2010 Brad Blake

2011 Daniel Pidala

2012 Daniel Pidala

2013 Anthony King

2014 Damon Lyall

2015 Hayden Norman

2016 Jace Kempton

2017 Hayden Norman

2018 Jace Kempton

2019 Gavin Minty

2020 Jace Kempton

2021 Trent Lyall