by | Jan 18, 2023 | SSA Street Stocks, WA

Press Release by Morgan Melvin.

Making their annual pilgrimage to the mecca of Australian Speedway, Street Stocks return to the Perth Motorplex for the final round of the ODH Mechanical Tri-City Series.

Over thirty of Western Australia’s best will hit the Kwinana high banks over Friday and Saturday night with a $4,000 grand prize for the winner of the Tri-City.

Jamie Oldfield, the winner of the two completed round at Ellenbrook and Bunbury, goes into the final round chasing current West Australian Champ Damon Lyall by eight points after suffering mechanical dramas on the opening night of the second round.

Chasing them are the Norman brothers of Hayden and Ben. Both boys have been ultra-consistent as of late and paired up together in December to win the Esperance 20/20.

For Hayden as well, it will be a sweet return to the Motorplex after taking out the win last year at the venue after a great battle between Lyall and his brother Ben.

For the drivers who are all in the hunt for the ODH Tri-City Series, the top 15 drivers in points will wall take home a share of $15,000.

Drivers are also coming from every point of the state to attend this Friday and Saturday’s event.

From Russell Gunn making the trip from Kununurra in the north to the Esperance trio of Josh Stewart, Linton Dickerson and Jamie Goodwin high tailing it from the south.

Also in the field are drivers with plenty of accolades, including former State and National Champions like Michael Hamon, Jack Barnewall and Kayne Dellar.

Drivers will contest two heat races along with odds and evens feature races on Friday, with a single heat race and Main events on Saturday.

With the points scored identically to Bunbury’s round.


WA1 Damon Lyall

0 Jamie Oldfield

3 Gavin Minty

6 Hayden Norman

7 Mick Hamon

9 Kayne Dellar

11 Matt Iwanow

12 Ray Leonard

16 Jack Barnewall

17 Aaron Sutton

19 Stevie O’Dowd

19 Josh Stewart

21 James Lawton

24 Jake Williams

29 Jake Hoath

31 Shane Mckenzie

31 Cody Avins

51 Justin Melhuish

66 Ben Norman

69 Paul Joss

70 Mark Higgins

72 Russell Gunn

77 Dan Sutton

83 Daniel Ameduri

94 Robert Dunbar

95 Gordon Wyatt

100 Linton Dickerson

110 Clayton Blee

195 Lachlan Dellar

314 Sean Puttick

626 Jamie Goodwin