Stellar Field For South Australian Super Sedan Title

by | Apr 11, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The South Australian Super Sedan Title will be held this Friday night at the Borderline Speedway, Mt Gambier, with a strong field listed with the National Champion, Queensland Champion and South Australian Champion all entered.

Callum Harper will join last Saturday nights Queensland Title winner, Matt Pascoe and five times South Australian Champion in a much anticipated Title.

The field also includes Mick Nicola, who has won the South Australia title twice, with Ryan Alexander, Sean Black, Lachlan Onley, and Ash Bergmeier also entered.

Of all the drivers entered, it is Matt Pascoe who is having the most amazing season, winning all but four events that he has contested this season, which has seen the Queensland driver defend his Queensland Title, take out the biggest events in Tasmania, and taking the win in the Super Sedan Summer Slam. Pascoe has never won the South Australian Title.

Official Nominations
A1 Callum Harper
S1 Dave Gartner
Q1 Matty Pascoe
V3 Mick Nicola
S5 Trevor Ware
V16 Ashley Bergmeier
N17 Lachlan Onley
V23 Mick Nicola Jr
V24 David MacKenzie
Q26 Sean Black
V27 Anthony Nicola
V41 Ben Faulkhead
Q44 Trent Wilson
S47 Ryan Alexander
S52 Michael Brown
V56 Neil Witnish
V71 Lionel West
S93 Kym Jury
S99 Steve Schwartz

Above: Dave Gartner, the defending Champion. Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography