by | May 11, 2021 | QLD, SSA Super Sedans

Image by 44 Photography

This Saturday night at the Archerfield Speedway, one of the biggest Super Sedan events on the calendar will be held, with the running of the 2nd GP53 Graham Pascoe Memorial.

Also a round of the McCosker Super Sedan Series the event has attracted an all-star entry list of 35 drivers from around the Country.Darren Kane (Dominator A1) the National Champion heads the line-up along with the inaugural GP53 winner Mat Pascoe (Sweet QLD1) and Series point leader Sean Black (Sweet 26).

Arguably the strongest field to assemble in quite some time the field also includes current Tasmania 1 Callum Harper (Bandit T1), current Vic and SA 1 Mick Nicola Jnr (Sweet VIC/SA 1), former National Champion Steve Jordan (Dominator Q7), Tasmanian hard charger Steve Latham (Rocket T8), Victorian hot shoes Jamie Collins (Sweet 34) and Ash Bergmeier (Sweet V16) along with McCosker series regulars Sam Roza (Sweet Q77) and Wayne Randall (Challenger Q34).

Racing in the event will also be Graham’s grandsons Zac and Brad Pascoe. Zac currently leads the Development Series and both boys will be working hard to put in strong showing in honour of their grandfather.

We would like to give a shout out to Mick Nicola who was nominated for the GP53 but has had to withdraw following injuries he sustained two weeks ago in a fiery crash at Leeton in NSW.

We know Mick is bitterly disappointed to miss the event and we would like to take this opportunity to thank him for his support of the Super Sedan Association and wish him a speedy recovery.

We are sure he will be back behind the wheel very soon.Drivers will compete for almost $24000 in prizemoney, with the winner to take home at least $5000.

The lucrative prizepool will also see $500 go the winner of the KRE Dash while the leader of each lap will also receive $100 as well as the mid point leader pocketing an extra $1,000 courtesy of MDC Mechanical.

The format for the event is hot laps/time trials combined, which will set each drivers grid positions for the heats.

There will be two rounds of heats, the top 16 will be locked into the 53 lap final and the remainder will compete in the B Main to secure one the four remaining grid spots.The top ten will go up against each other in the Bronze, Silver and Gold dashes.

The winner of the Gold dash will start out of 10 and will pick who starts out of 9, 9 then picks 8 and 8 picks 7 and so on.

Racing will commence at 4.00pm EST, with the main program from 6.00pm EST.

Nominations (35)

A1 Darren Kane

Q1 Matty Pascoe

T1 Callum Harper

V1/SA1 Mick Nicola Jnr

SSA2 Craig Hammond

N3 Tania Smith

Q4 Leigh Williams

G5 Gary Pagel

Q6 Craig Craft

B7 Steve Jordan

LV7 Colin Kaine

T8 Steve Latham

LV11 Scott Taylor

SB12 David Musch

Q15 Gavin Northfield

V16 Ash Bergmeier

N17 Lachlan Onley

B18 Brad Pascoe

C20 Nicholas OKeeffe

Q26 Sean Black

Q34 Wayne Randall

V34 Jamie Collins

Q39 Bob McCosker

Q44 Trent Wilson

N47 Tyson Moon

Q47 Barry Craft

Q48 Rodney Craft

B51 Zac Pascoe

Q77 Sam Roza

SB84 Brendon Kelly

Q91 Ed Doherty

C96 Josh McLaren

Q98 Michael Hally

Q99 Mark O’Brien

N111 Hayden Brims

The GP53 is proudly supported by

Barnes Drilling

Bergmeier Environmental

Anning Grader Hire

Ford Wreckers Redcliffe


Ian Boettcher Race Parts

Think Money

Brims Earthmoving

North2West Tyre & Wheels

Sweet Chassis

KRE Race Engines

Lachlan Onley Transport Service

Lockyer BinsBulls Maintenance

Century 21

Tin Can Bay

Queensland Speedway Spares

Rockhampton Mazda

Kempy Race Pipes

Moons Earthworks

McCosker Contracting Super Sedan Series is also proudly supported by:

Afco Shock Doctor

Rockhampton Mazda

Queensland Speedway Spares

TMS Sportswear

Lockyer Bins

Ford Wreckers Redcliffe

Ian Boettcher Race Parts

Ken Mills Toyota

Hervey Bay Tilt Tray Hire

Kempy Race Pipes

Barnes Drilling

Topline Australia