by | Dec 21, 2020 | SSA Street Stocks, WA

Image by SWB Photography

The field for the 34th running of the SSA Street Stocks WA State Title to be held at Albany’s Attwell Park Speedway has today been finalised.

Racing will take place on Saturday 23rd & Sunday 24th January 2021 at one of the State’s premier Speedway Sedan venues.

Eighty Six entries have been received by Speedway Sedans Western Australia, including seven from interstate which is the biggest field ever seen for any class of Speedway for a state title in Western Australia.

Three time and defending Western Australian Champion Jamie Oldfield heads the entry list as the event promises to be one of the biggest seen anywhere in the country this season.

Five Time National Champion Anthony Beare returns to the West chasing a fifth victory in the WA State Title and is joined by fellow Mount Gambier residents Mark Jennings and current South Australian & Northern Territory champion Steve Gartner.

South Australian Sam Brumfield along with Victorians Jye & Donald Irving from Hamilton and Steve Watts round out the interstate contigent.

Amongst the seventy nine Western Australian’s entered are former winners Wayne Thomson (2002 & 2004), Hayden Norman (2018), Jack Barnewall (2019) along with former two time National Champion Mick Hamon who has come agnoisingly close to winning the WA Street Stock Title on a number of occasions including earlier this year at Manjimup.

Collie’s Paul Briggs and Carnarvon’s Jace Kempton finished runner up in 2015 & 2016 respectively with Jack Favero the runner up in 2020 aboard his Ford Falcon.

Former placegetters Ethan Genev, Paul Joss and Albany local Peter Herbert form part of a stacked field of potential winners with competitors coming from every point of Western Australia for the event.

Just qualifying for the forty lap A Main on the Sunday Night will be a feat in itself with full coverage across the weekend will be available at

The entry list for the 34th SSA Street Stocks WA State Title


W1 Jamie Oldfield

W2 Marty Kelly

WA2 Shane Whild

W3 Gavin Minty

W4 Ethan Genev

WA4 Dylan Williams

S5 Sam Brumfield (SA)

W5 Brinley McGaffin

V5 Steven Watts (VIC)

W6 Hayden Norman

W7 Michael Hamon

WA7 Josh Martinelli

W8 Dave Watson

W9 Jamie Goodwin

W10 Damon Thomson

WA10 David Fall

WX10 Greg Hall

W12 Paul Briggs

WA12 Gary Blee

W14 Lance Beaver

W15 Wayne Thomson

W16 Jack Barnewall

W17 Anthony Perrella

W18 Jack Favero

WA18 Daniel Stanley

W19 David Linthorne

WA19 Steve O’Dowd

W21 Trent Claybrook

WA21 Colm O’Riordan

W21X Evan Wakefield

S21 Mark Jennings (SA)

V21 Donald Irving (VIC)

W23 Matt Lowe

W24 Tim Matthews

WA24 James Lawton

W25 Bradley Roberts

WA25 Ryan Penn

W26 Brendan Fagan

WA26 Andrew Tregoning

W27 Damon Lyall

W28 James Westerman

WA28 Tim Coxall

W29 Jake Hoath

W31 Cody Avins

W32 Ben Ferris

S32 Steven Gartner (SA)

W33 Travis Moynihan

W35 Craig Clayton

W37 Jeremy Ferris

W39 Travis Southwell

WA39 Zane Humphrys

W44 Peter Herbert

W46 Jason Batchelor

WA46 Todd Barrett

S46 Anthony Beare (SA)

V46 Jye Irving (VIC)

W48 Matthew Jones

W51 Justin Melhuish

W52 Paul Bowman

WA52 Shay Roberts

W53 Glen Graham

W55 Kevin Wyatt

WA55 Jace Kempton

W57 Damion Huntjens

W63 Bryden Southwell

W66 Ben Norman

W69 Paul Joss

W72 Russell Gunn

W73 Ray Clifton

W74 Lenny Bates

W81 Lincoln Coleman

W83 Stefani Ameduri

WA83 Linton Dickerson

W89 Carl Pickersgill

W93 Paul Devonshire

W95 Keith Fitzgerald

WA95 Gordon Wyatt

W99 Kyran Bridges

W102 Mitchell Claybrook

W104 Donna Vanzetti

W110 Clayton Blee

W117 Chris Vanzetti

W183 Daniel Ameduri

W195 Lachie Dellar

W199 Philip Lycholit

W318 Freddy Kinsella