by | Mar 29, 2021 | SSA Street Stocks, VIC

Press Release by Speedway Sedans Victoria

Forty Street Stocks will descend on the little hamlet of Alexandra near Lake Eildon to participate in the SSA Street Stock Victorian Title this Easter weekend.  Beginning on Friday night they will compete in two heats and a two mini finals which is a new format that the Street Stocks have not raced under their Victorian Titles with.  Saturday night will again see another two heats and then a qualifying B Main finishing with a 35 lap A Main event to crown the overall Champion.

7 South Australian drivers alongside  32 Victorian drivers and 2 NSW drivers are set to compete including multiple time Australian Champion Anthony Beare.  Beare also won the last Victorian Title held at Timmis Speedway, Mildura in 2018/19 after it was not held in 2019/20 due to Covid.

Other drivers showing very good form lately include Alexandra local drivers Matt Nelson and Ricky Cornwall.  Jayden Edwards from Mount Gambier will also be back in his FG Falcon after a huge rollover last year at Western Speedway, Hamilton.  Other favourites include Morris Ahearn who has also recently come back from huge damage sustained at Mildura alongside Jacob Mills in the Falcon affectionately known as “The Patriot” with other drivers to watch being Jason De Goldi, Steven Watts and Shane Roycroft who also has been in form lately.

The Alexandra speedway will provide a very fast track which is larger than most other Victorian tracks at 570 metres and a clay composite surface.  The slightly undulating circuit is set in a beautiful picturesque natural basin with spectators afforded the benefit of being able to view from their vehicles in certain areas around the circuit.

Racing starts from 4.00 pm both Friday and Saturday.

Nominations (40)

SA3 Albert Fell

AX4  Adam Barkby

M4 Morris Ahearn

W5 Steven Watts

SA5 Mick Dann

RD11 Leigh Gooding

WANG11 Jacob Mills

DS13 Dale Morrison

AX15 Ricky Cornwall

RDL18 Scott Secombe

SA18 Jason Duell

P18 Anthony Sgroi

NY21 Sara Benson

HA21 Donald Irving

SA24 Dylan Wilkinson

RDL27 Jason De Goldi

NSW33 Bruce Johnson

AX36 Greg Parks

NY36 Bradley Hill

HA43 Stephen Petrie

HA46 Jye Irving

SA46 Anthony Beare

B52 Jacque Whatmore

SA54 Peter Newlan

AX55 Adrian Lawrence

RDL57 Matthew Glab

AX58 Kevin Brogmus

AX61 Matt Nelson

WANG65 Felicity Roycroft

C66 Stuey Robinson

RDL68 Kayla Knox

NSW81 Chris Marino

AX81 Dylan Campton

WANG82 Shane Roycroft

C83 David Barrie

SA87 Jayden Edwards

NY94 Steven Hardie

AX94 Tyler Barton

MDA97 Wade Fell

RDL99 Stephen Brook