by | Mar 16, 2021 | SA, SSA Street Stocks

Image by Steve Rice Photography & Framing

A star studded entry list will descend on Mount Gambier’s Borderline Speedway for the 2020/2021 SSA Street Stocks SA State Title this Saturday Night.

Over forty drivers from three states and one territory are nominated for the thirty seventh running of the South Australian State Title for the class.

Five Time National Street Stock Champion Anthony Beare will be out to win the event for unprecedented tenth time on his home track.

Beare won the South Australian State Title the last time it was held in Mount Gambier in 2015, with the Borderline Speedway Club a powerhouse of SSA Street Stock racing having produced countless State & National Champions.

Steve Gartner defends the title he has won the last two seasons and is joined in the field by fellow Borderline competitors including former Northern Territory Champion Jason Duell, second generation pilot Jayden Edwards and 1995 National Champion Mark Jennings who has won the South Australian State Title on three occasions.

Victorian Matt Nelson who is the current Queensland Champion took victory in the South Australian State Title at Waikerie in 2017 and will no doubt push the limits of his Holden Commodore throughout proceedings along with fellow Victorians Steven Watts, Mick Clark and Morris Ahearn who took victory at Warrnambool last weekend.

South Australians who have been in good form domestically this season include Carey Weston, Bailey Heinrich, Heath and Nathan Thorne and Nigel Reichstein who finished runner up in the South Australian State Title in 2019.

Western Australian’s Ray Leonard (Kalgoorlie) & Craig Clayton (Newman) are making the long haul to be contest the Title along with Darwin’s Justin Brumfield.

Each driver will contest three qualifying heats ahead of the twenty five lap main event.

A solid field of SSA Super Sedans will also be apart of the program with on demand content of the title to be available early next week courtesy of the team at Ash Media.

The Official Nomination List for the 2020/2021 SSA Street Stocks South Australian State Title


M4 Morris Ahearn

RDL4 Dean Jenkins

W5 Steve Watts

SA6 Grant Harris

SA8 Paul Hayes

W11 Jacob Mills

WA12 Ray Leonard

DS13 Dale Morrison

SA14 Nigel Reichstein

HA14 Megan Cheeseman

B14 Robert Smith

SA17 Carey Weston

SA18 Jason Duell

SA21 Mark Jennings

HA21 Donald Irving

RDL21 Ellen Vagg

M22 Lee Harrison

SA24 Dylan Wilkinson

SA32 Steve Gartner (SA1)

SA33 Bryan Brown

WA35 Craig Clayton

SA46 Anthony Beare

HA46 Jye Irving

B48 Michael Clark

RDL49 Shaun Jenkins

SA52 Heath Thorne

SA53 Nathan Thorne

HA57 Troy Hose

SA58 Neville Nitschke

SA59 Haydon Jolly

AX61 Matt Nelson (QLD1)

B62 Jayden Blomeley

W65 Felicity Roycroft

B71 Lewis Clark

V82 Shane Roycroft

SA86 Bailey Heinrich

SA87 Jayden Edwards

SA88 Corey Crafter

SA91 Justin Brumfield

MDA97 Wade Fell

SA116 Jarrod Hamilton