SSA National Junior Sedan Title Field Released

by | Dec 20, 2019 | SSA Junior Sedans


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Allan Smallwood SSA Media

The field for the 2019/2020 Moyle Engines & Race Parts SSA National Junior Sedan Title to be held at the Make Smoking History Collie Speedway on Friday 10th, Saturday 11th & Sunday 12th January 2020 has been released today.

Sixty One competitors have entered for the eighteenth edition of the SSA National Junior Sedan Title, with the event returning to the site of the very first title held back in the 2002/2003 season.

Thirteen interstate competitors will converge on the South West of Western Australia, with last years runner up Braith Hogan from Rockhampton in Queensland heading the interstate invasion.

Hogan recently won the NSW Junior Sedan State Title with his fellow Queenslander’s Mason Cameron & Kurtis Peall both in good early season form.

The Lismore Automobile Club in Northern New South Wales will be represented by Jacob Waller and the Santin siblings Jaiden & Sophie Santin.

Three Victorian’s and Four South Australian competitors are making the long trip across the nullabor plain with Jye Irving from Hamilton finishing fifth in last years National Title.

Current Western Australian Champion Blake Iwanow has been almost unbeatable in recent times and has forty seven fellow home state drivers in the field with him.

Official Nominations (61)

W4 Emma Ahearn
N5 Jacob Waller
W8 Brody Day
W9 Mitchell Baker
WA9 Ziggy Phillips
Q11 Kurtis Peall
W11 Erin Fraser
S12 Max Richter
W13 Elysha Cooper
W15 Matthew Thomson
S16 Corey Richter
W17 Cody Mackellar
WA17 Kurtis Blackburn
N17 Jaiden Santin
N18 Sophie Santin
W18 Hayden Mortimer
W22 Dean Schofield
Q22 Mason Cameron
W24 Blake Iwanow
WA24 Aidan Doak
WX24 Jonty Barnsby
S24 Chelsea Gwynne
W25 Alyvia Ferraro
W26 Jasmine Arnold
WA26 Rory Elsum-Beaumont
W29 Deagan McNally
W33 Olivia Smith
W43 Jorja Davies
W44 Shataya Herbert
V46 Jye Irving
W46 Jayden Richards
W52 Bradley Chant
W55 Riley Dunne
V57 Zoe Young
W57 Brooke Sutton
W63 Bryden Southwell
W66 Seth Hinsey
WA66 Possum Lawrence
W71 Olivia Earle
Q72 Braith Hogan
W73 Darryl George
W75 Tylan Steele
W77 Jared Coutts
WA77 Mitchell Delaporte
W78 Jhy Pack
W83 Kai Leeson
W84 Beau Oldfield
V85 Rhys Meakins
W87 Riley Hanson
W88 Izzac Delaporte
W95 Kayne Dellar
WA95 Izak Davies
S112 Drew Flatman
W117 Tyson Blackburn
W119 Josh Ahearn
W121 Taj Vanzetti
W133 Alexandria Smith
W171 Jayden Blackburn
W198 Brandon Buszan
W295 Chloe Dellar
W343 Tanika Webb