Seventy Eight To Contest SA Street Stock Title

by | Feb 21, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Dennis Jones will be out for for a good result at Heartland Raceway this weekend – Photo By Corey Gibson PhotographyA field of seventy eight has entered for this Friday and Saturday nights, South Australian Street Stock Title, at the Murray Machining and Sheds Speedway, Murray Bridge.

Just six days after the extraordinary finish to the National Title at Adelaide Motorsport Park, a good portion of the interstate visitors have remained on, to compete at the 360 metre Murray Bridge venue.

National Champion, Anthony Beare will be looking to win his ninth South Australian Title, having won four of the last five, with defending Champion, Matt Nelson stopping Beare from making it five successive titles. Two of Beares previous eight victories have come at the Murray Bridge venue.

Former National Champions, Brad McClure, Mark Jennings and Rhys Heinrich are in the field, with Heinrich finishing second to Nelson in last years State Title. Many pundits would like to see Heinrich and Beare battle again over the course of the weekend, after their brilliant duel in the National Final on Saturday night.

Corey Sandow and Carey Weston who finished second and third respectively in the National Final are also in the line-up, with eighteen of the twenty finalists in last Saturday nights final entered for the State Title.

Apart from Nelson and Beare, the field also includes former State Champions Mark Jennings, Steven Heinrich, Mick Dann and Brad McClure

S2 Anthony Buchanan
ACT3 Colin Peadon
NT5 Sam Brumfield
S7 Craig Buchanan
S8 Paul Hayes
S9 Andrew Hardacre
T10 Matt Hammond
N11 Daniel Drewett
S12 Kooper Greig
S14 Nigel Reichstein
S15 Cheyanne Richter-Uren
W16 Jack Barnewall
S17 Carey Weston
S18 Jason Duell
S19 Phillip Watson
S21 Mark Jennings
S22 Tony Prideaux
S23 Ben Whitehead
V24 Brad McClure
S27 Cade Cox
V29 Chris Stewart
V32 Darren Giacometti
V33 Shaun Henry
W34 Ethan Genev
T35 Matthew Atkinson
S36 Adrian Jones
V37 Darryl Atkinson
W38 Mark Gartner
V43 Michael Clark
S46 Anthony Beare
V47 Jason Faux
S48 Rhys Heinrich
W49 Peter Herbert
W51 Cody Avins
N53 Kasey Staker
V54 Morris Ahearn
S55 Matt Maynard
W56 Jace Kempton
S57 Patrick Monaghan
S58 Neville Nitschke
S59 Hayden Jolly
V61 Matt Nelson
S62 Trae Ballantyne
S63 Steve Heinrich
Q64 John Stoward
S66 Keenan Richards
V68 Dale Blomeley
S69 Matthew Seidl
V74 Lenny Bates
S75 Cameron Monaghan
W76 Hayden Norman
Q78 Travis Hutchison
V79 Wade Fell
V81 Dylan Campton
V82 Jayden Blomeley
W85 Peter Dowie
S86 Bailey Heinrich
S87 Jayden Edwards
Q88 Nathan Barbeler
W89 Marty Kelly
V94 Dean Jenkins
S97 Jamie Stewart
NT98 Corey Greening
Q99 Peter Thompson
W101 Damon Thomson
W104 Donna Vanzetti
V102 Mick Dann
V112 Leigh Gooding
V114 Megan Forrest
V122 Corey Sandow
W125 Craig Clayton
V127 Jason DeGoldi
S132 Andy Maxwell Jnr
V141 Darren Forrest
NT143 Simon Spitzbarth
V157 Matthew Glab
NT164 James Dennis
V183 Brooke Ferguson