by | Oct 5, 2020 | SSA Junior Sedans, SSA Street Stocks, WA

Photo by Peter Roebuck

Great fields of SSA Street Stocks and SSA Junior Sedans provided a great support program to the final night of the 2020 SSA Production Sedans WA State Title at the Make Smoking History Bunbury Speedway.

The SSA Junior Sedans were contesting the Auto One Gold Cup supported by KJB Fabrication and as always the racing was first class.

Local Bunbury pilot Matthew Thomson drove an outstanding race to hold off Jhy Pack over the twelve lap Top Stars main event with Brandon Buszan stealing third on the line from Beau Oldfield.

Jaxon Buszan wheeled his Hyundai Excel to victory over in the New Star category before the great school holiday crowd.

Carnarvon native Damon Lyall continued his great week to win a spirited SSA Street Stock feature race as the class looks to the 2020/2021 SSA National Street Stock Title to be held at Bunbury in late April next year

.SSA New Star Junior Sedans Feature Race, Eight Laps: 1. W198 Jaxon Buszan, 2. W25 Alyvia Ferraro, 3. W18 Harrison Beres, 4. W26 Zakiya Costa, 5. W70 Jake Leaman (5). DNF: W64 Makayla Hinsey (0). Total Time: 2.57.205. Winning Margin: 4.468. Fastest Lap: 21.832 W198 Jaxon Buszan.

SSA Top Star Junior Sedans Feature Race, Twelve Laps: 1. W15 Matthew Thomson, 2. W98 Jhy Pack, 3. W198 Brandon Buszan, 4. W84 Beau Oldfield, 5. A1 Mitchell Baker, 6. W29 Deagan McNally, 7. W66 Seth Hinsey, 8. W23 Hope Batchelor, 9. W87 Riley Hanson, 10. W40 Vince Lindsay. DNF: W13 Elysha Cooper (9), W8 Brody Day (5). Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 0.376. Fastest Lap: 20.979 W198 Brandon Buszan.

SSA Street Stocks Feature Race, Fifteen Laps: 1. W27 Damon Lyall, 2. W21 Evan Wakefield, 3. W6 Hayden Norman, 4. W66 Ben Norman, 5. W16 Colin Metcalfe, 6. W15 Wayne Thomson, 7. W195 Lachlan Dellar, 8. W83 Stefani Ameduri, 9. W14 Barry Roberts, 10. W7 Mark McDonald, 11. W53 Glen Graham, 12. W19 Steve Rodley (13), 13. W11 Erin Fraser (11). DNF: W74 Lenny Bates (8), W17 Brian Jackson (8), W12 Kade Helms (6), W35 Craig Clayton (3). DNS: W10 Damon Thomson. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 0.418. Fastest Lap: 20.231 W27 Damon Lyall.