by | Dec 31, 2020 | SSA Production Sedans, WA

Image by Midwest Speedway Photography

The 21st running of the Production Sedan Sizzle is set to be fought out over two nights at the Geraldton City Speedway located on the Midwest Coast of Western Australia starting on New Years day.

$8000 prize money will be shared out amongst competitors for one of Western Australia’s longest running blue ribbon events for Production Sedans.

Rick Musarra aboard his Cranecorp Holden Commodore defends the event he won last season, with former winners Barry Rose, Kane McDiarmid and Rod Musarra all in the impressive line up.

Current National Junior Sedan Champion Mitchell Baker joins older brother Ashley in his first attempt at a major Production Sedan event.

Two Time Victorian Champion Beau Riley along with former Geraldton residents Shane Brittain and Leon Wood are all in the field, with SSA Junior Sedans supporting both nights of competition.

Nominations (29)

V1 Beau Riley

3 David Herbert

9 Mitchell Baker

11 Ashley Baker

12 Rod Musarra

19 Bradley Short

20 Ashley Whitehead

21 Rick Musarra

26 Robbie Trenaman

27 Rob Nickels

28 Jason Whitehead

30 Kane McDiarmid

31 Jason Walsh

41 Paul Ahearn

43 Hayden Thomas

47 Torin Reid

53 Leon Wood

62 Peter Dowie

63 Harrison Skeet

71 Daniel Day

74 Bernie Matkovich

76 Shane Beaumont

79 Tim Maughan

82 David Harrower

88 Shane Brittain

92 Ricky Williams

172 Jim McGorman

181 Barry Rose

666 Peter Katona