by | Apr 14, 2022 | Uncategorized

Article by Luke Nichols.

The Speedway Sedans Australia Super Sedan division is still thriving at the late stage of the season with nearly sixty cars in action this Easter long weekend.

In Victoria twenty six drivers will take on the inaugural North/South 50 which will be run in conjunction with the Victorian Super Sedan Title at Heartland Raceway in Moama.

The winner will take home a massive $5600 winners cheque and have the honour of carrying the Victoria 1 on the door for the next twelve months.

National Champion Matty Pascoe will be hoping to add another state title to the door having already claimed the National, Tasmanian and South Australian Titles this season to go along with with his Queensland title.

Nine of the top ten finishers from the National Title in January will be in action with defending Victorian Champion Mick Nicola Jnr, and newly crowned New South Wales Champion Steve Latham two of the top contenders.

Twenty Western Australian drivers will be heading to Albany for the 2nd Annual Big Bad Bert Memorial.

This will be another event with a big prize pool on the line, with a total purse of $15000 up for grabs.

Four different feature winners will be in action with Rob Knox, Dustin Higgs, Lee Aylett and Adyme Harvey all hoping to take home the money.

Higgs in particular will be hoping to go back to back having won the event last season.

Also in contention will be Brent Vosbergen who has been a dominant force in WA Late Model action this season.

Vosbergen will be hoping to transform that form to a Super Sedan to honour his late Uncle.

Eleven Tasmanian drivers will wrap up their season with the ninth and final round of the Walsh Marine Services Tasmanian Super Sedan Series at Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway in Latrobe.

Adam Beechey has already wrapped up the series win, and will be hoping to end his season with another victory.

Rookie sensation Luke Gunn secured his first feature win last weekend in Hobart, and will be looking to move further up the series standings.

Luke Gunn

North/South 50 and Victorian Title Nominations (26)

V0 Lucas Roberts

A1 Matty Pascoe

Q3 Matt Williams

T3 David Nichols

V3 Mick Nicola Snr

T6 Corey Smith

T8 Steve Latham

Q12 David Musch

V12 Darren Giacometti

V16 Ash Bergmeier

Q18 Brad Pascoe

S18 Dave Gartner

N21 Darren Anning

S22 Paul Blenkiron

T22 Callum Harper

V22 Jason Picone

N23 Andrew White

V23 Mick Nicola Jnr

V24 David McKenzie

V34 Jamie Collins

V41 Ben Faulkhead

T48 Wayne Dillon

N56 Kurt Kranitis

B57 Tyson Moon

N57 Paul Kranitis

V71 Lionel West

Big Bad Bert Memorial nominations (20)

W4 Lee Aylett

B4 Brent Vosbergan

W5 Kevin Bell

W6 Tristan Green

W7 Zac Minshull

W9 Kemble Aylett

W10 Kyle Larson

W19 Bryce Fisher

W22 Steve Schoefield

W46 Ajay Hammer

W63 Tony St Jack

W68 Rob Knox

W71 Adam Campbell

W76 Terry Green

W78 Dean Trotter

W81 Dustin Higgs

W85 Matthew McMahon

W88 Adyme Harvey

W91 Darren Larson

W96 Stephen Larson

Walsh Marine Services TSSS nominations (11)

T4 Marcus Alexander

T7 Nathan Howells

T10 Andrew Poke

T12 Luke Gunn

T14 Adam Beechey

T18 Dwaine Sonners

T47 James Dillon

T49 Aaron Dillon

T57 Robert Flynn

T61 Laura Davidson

T75 Brendan Flynn