by | Jan 12, 2022 | SSA Super Sedans, TAS

Press Release by Super Sedans Tasmania, Image by Angryman Photography

Thirty two drivers from four different states are set to tackle the Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway at Latrobe for the SeaRoad Super Sedan Grand Prix.

Seventeen Tasmanians, seven Queenslanders, four Victorians, and four New South Welshmen will by vying to win Australia’s richest Super Sedan race.

Recent history suggests the men to beat will be new Tasmanian Champion Matty Pascoe and defending Grand Prix winner Callum Harper, who have won the last five Grand Prixs between them.

The field will also be strengthened by former winners David Nichols, Mick Nicola Snr, and Steve Jordan.

Jordan in particular will be looking to bounce back after sustaining damage in his first heat at the Tasmanian Title, and parking it for the evening.

The home town fans will be hoping for strong performances from Adam Beechey, Steve Latham, Laura Davidson, and Luke Gunn who has been a revelation in his first season in Super Sedans which included a third placed finish in the Tasmanian Title on the weekend.

Queensland’s contingent includes the Williams brothers Matt and Leigh who have both tasted victory in the McCosker Super Sedan Series this season, and will be looking for their first victory on Tasmanian soil.

Zac and Brad Pascoe both recorded strong results in the Tasmanian Title on Saturday finishing seventh and fourth respectively.

Victorian Champion Mick Nicola Jnr, Jamie Collins and Lucas Roberts will all be hoping to make a big impact on the event.

They’ll be joined by New South Wales’ Daryl and Tyson Moon, Darren Anning, and Andrew White who won last weekends K Rock Cup at Avalon.

Racing kicks off on Friday night with three rounds of heats, before two twenty lap preliminary A Mains. The drivers will return on Saturday night for another two rounds of heats, the always exciting Pole Shuffle, and the fifty lap main event.

SeaRoad Super Sedan Grand Prix Nominations (32)

V0 Lucas Roberts

Q1 Matty Pascoe

Q3 Matt Williams

T3 David Nichols

V3 Mick Nicola Snr

Q4 Leigh Williams

T4 Marcus Alexander

T6 Corey Smith

T7 Nathan Howells

T8 Steve Latham

Q10 Steve Jordan

T10 Andrew Poke

T12 Luke Gunn

T14 Adam Beechey

Q18 Brad Pascoe

T18 Dwaine Sonners

N21 Darren Anning

N23 Andrew White

V23 Mick Nicola Jnr

T22 Callum Harper

Q28 Zac Pascoe

T28 Andy Russell

T29 Tim Johnson

V34 Jamie Collins

N47 Daryl Moon

T48 Wayne Dillon

T49 Aaron Dillon

N57 Tyson Moon

T61 Laura Davidson

T71 Robbie Bird

T75 Brendan Flynn

Q98 Michael Hally

Super Sedans Tasmanian are proudly supported by;

Walsh Marine Services

Buckby Motors

DG Nichols Builders

Total Automotive & 4WD

Ian Boettcher Race Parts

TKA Camping & Outdoors

Speedway Sedans Australia

Speedway Sedans Tasmania