by | Jan 15, 2022 | SSA Production Sedans, WA

Images by Peter Roebuck

Busselton’s Kyle Sayer picked up were he left off after from the last time he raced at the Perth Motorplex with a dominating display of the SSA Production Sedan events on Friday evening.

Sayer collected a win and second place in the heat race competition to line up on pole position for the twenty lap A Main.

Sayer controlled the race leading from start to finish with his main rival Katanning’s Jake Blight slowing on the final lap and failed to complete the distance.

Josh Fraser would be the only other car to be on the lead lap with Cody Blight, Jack McAuley & Jim Gilmour all out on lap two with mechanical issues.

Damon Thomson won all three SSA Street Stock events on the night against a small field.

Official Results

A Main, 20 Laps- 1. 95 Kyle Sayer, 2. 5 Josh Fraser, 3. 33 Sean Oldham (19), 4. 21 John Tarandetti (19), 5. 7 Prue Plowright (18), 6. 33 Sierra Iwanow (18), DNF 61 Jake Blight (19), 13 Brad Mitchell (9), 51 Cody Blight (1), 96 Jack McAuley (1), 46 Jim Gilmour (1), Quick Time 95 Kyle Sayer 21.173

SSA Street Stock Feature Race, 10 Laps- 1. 10 Damon Thomson, 2. 66 Ben Norman, 3. 21 Trent Claybrook, 4. 35 Matt Owens, 5. 314 Sean Puttick.