by | Sep 6, 2020 | SSA Production Sedans, WA

Kyle Sayer has today shown his class behind the wheel by taking out the 2020 RDA Production Sedan Classic at the Ellenbrook Speedway in Western Australia.

Sayer lead the main event from start to finish with the race going from the green flag to the chequered flag without a stoppage.

Over thirty of the best SSA Production Sedans in Western Australia converged on the venue for the traditional Father’s Day race meeting with gloomy cold weather conditions playing their part in the day’s proceedings.

Rick Musarra and Kyle Sayer were the form drivers of the heat race competition with two wins from three starts and would share the front row for the thirty lap finale.

Sayer jumped to the lead when the lights went green and set about putting a gap between himself and the rest of the field.

2018 WA Street Stock Champion Hayden Norman began his assault on Musarra for second place with Kane McDiarmid, Barry Rose and Josh Fraser who started in position nine soon joining the party in the battle for a podium position.

The leaders soon found themselves in lap traffic as Sayer continued to maintain the gap back to Musarra who headed the trailing pack.

Rose momentarily moved into third place as Norman’s car began to show signs of distress while running in fourth place as the race moved into its concluding stages.

Josh Fraser made a big move to pass both McDiarmid and Rose to take the final spot on the podium with five laps remaining as Norman took his Holden Commodore to the infield.

The gap between Sayer and Musarra closed in the final circulations but the very talented operator from the South West would not be beaten.

McDiarmid got the better of his battle with Rose to finish fourth as the Western Australian Champion Jamie Oldfield finished a distant sixth ahead of Wayne Leviston, Peter Huntjens and Jayke Malcolm who came from position twenty one to finish in ninth place.

Barry Rose by virtue of finishing in fifth place today scored enough points to claim an unprecedented eighth Natrad Production Sedan Four Crowns Series Title.

Official Result of the 2020 RDA Production Sedan Classic

SSA Production Sedans Feature Race, 30 Laps: 1. W95 Kyle Sayer, 2. W21 Rick Musarra, 3. W3 Josh Fraser, 4. W30 Kane McDiarmid, 5. W181 Barry Rose, 6. W1 Jamie Oldfield, 7. W86 Wayne Leviston, 8. W5 Peter Huntjens, 9. W23 Jayke Malcolm, 10. W114 Daniel Flavel (29), 11. W31 Ethan Cooper (29), 12. W142 Ken Melvin (29), 13. W112 Warren Flavel (29), 14. W27 Jackson Derrick (29), 15. W57 Kelsey Beard (28). DNF: W6 Hayden Norman (25), W00 Hamish Macalpine (20), W92 Ricky Williams (20), W99 Benny Curtin (13), W22 Jamie Graham (8), W616 David Francis (3), W7 Terry Main (2), W89 Morgan Melvin (1). DNS: W11 Ashley Baker. Total Time: 11.12.922. Winning Margin: 0.692. Fastest Lap: 21.828 W6 Hayden Norman.