by | Feb 15, 2021 | SSA Street Stocks, TAS

Image by Angryman Photography

Five Time Tasmanian Street Stock Champion Troy Russell has steered his Ford Falcon to victory in the inaugural running of the Brett Waddington Memorial at the Solo Hobart Raceway.

Troy Russell got the better of current Tasmanian champion Nathan Russell (no relation), in the twenty five lap main event with Corey Bauld narrowly holding off Ben Riley for third.

Many of the retirements during the event were caused predominantly by flat tyres as the race proved to be a real test of man and machine.

SSA Street Stocks in Tasmania will this week regroup ahead of the rescheduled Killa Earthworx Stockie Showdown to be held next Saturday Night at the Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway.

Official Result of the 2021 Brett Waddington Memorial

A MAIN, 25 Laps- 1. T5 Troy Russell, 2. T23 Nathan Russell, 3. T77 Corey Bauld, 4. T24 Ben Riley, 5. T10 Matt Hammond, 6. T7 John Riley, 7. T46 Brendon Green, 8. T110 Terry Hammond, 9. T30 Bradley Currant, 10. T17 Mel Collins, 11. T16 Nicholas Taylor, 12. T8 Jade Waddington, 13. T92 Steve Russell, 14. T20 Harry Auton (22), DNF T72 Aaron Burgess (24), T35 Matthew Atkinson (20), T19 David O’Rourke (15), T21 Lucas Dickenson (15), T15 Daniel Cunningham (10), T28 Dale Riley Jnr (6), T83 Brad McKendrick (6), T29 Caleb Auton (3), T47 Harley Croft (0)