Russell Heads Strong Street Stock Line Up

by | Nov 7, 2017 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Another big field of Street Stock have entered for this Saturday nights event at the Gulf Western and Independent Oils Raceway, Latrobe, with in excess of twenty entries received.

Troy Russell returned to victory lane last Saturday night at Carrick, and will be hard to beat this weekend. Russell, a four times Tasmanian Champion has been a dominant force in recent seasons, and proved too strong at Carrick.

Ben Riley and Dale Riley Jnr have both also won Feature events this season, and both are entered along with Corey Bauld, Damien Hall and Brendon Green who have all performed well in recent weeks.
Racing commences at 6.00pm EDST


T2 Jarrod Rogers
T4 Steven Harvey
T5 Troy Russell
T11 Aaron Bradley
T13 Jeremy Green
T15 Daniel Cunningham
T18 Craig Weaver
T19 Brian Morice
T24 Ben Riley
T25 Damien Hall
T28 Dale Riley Jnr
T32 Terri Farrell
T39 Shaun Atkinson
T44 John Riley
T62 Nathan Burr
T63 Shaun Burgess
T66 Nick Anderson
T68 Mark Riley
T77 Corey Bauld
T78 Matt Crawford
T85 Brett Henri

Jarrod Rogers is part of a big field of Street Stock for Saturday night. Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography