by | Apr 29, 2021 | QLD, SSA Junior Sedans

Image by 44 Photography

Fifty competitors from three different states and one territory are locked and loaded for the seventeenth running of the SSA Junior Sedan QLD State Title which will be contested this Saturday 2nd May 2021 at the Roma Speedway located some six hours drive West of Brisbane.

This is the first time the Sunshine State has had the opportunity to hold their state title for SSA Junior Sedans since 2019 when Ardie Jonic collected victory at Gympie.

Five Victorian entries along with six from across the border in New South Wales join the thirty nine Queensland competitors in the Maranoa region of the state as the Roma Speedway hosts a Speedway Sedans Queensland sanctioned State Title for the first time in its history.

Forty one of the cars in the field are in the later model EFI cars which are available to SSA Junior Sedan competitors with Zac Brims leading the charge for the older generation cars after two feature race wins last weekend at Lismore & Toowoomba.

Maryborough’s Kaine Richters & Jayden Hancock along with Bundaberg’s Kurtis Peall, Brisbane’s JJ Hamilton and Gympie’s Josh Rigby have all enjoyed strong seasons in South East Queensland.

Racing begins at 4.30pm on Saturday Night with many of the SSA Junior Sedans staying in Roma to race on Sunday Night for a local race meeting.

A Pay Per View Live Stream will be available courtesy of Ash Media.

The Official Entry List for the 2020/2021 SSA Junior Sedan QLD State Title.


BB2 Billy MacDonald, Bundaberg Speedway Sedan Club

SC3 Chloe Lebeter, Sunshine Coast Speedway Club

RK4 Braydon Storer, Rockhampton Saloon Car Club

N5 Jacob Waller, Lismore Automobile Club

BB7 Coen Herwig, Bundaberg Speedway Sedan Club

MBH7 Jack Simmons, Moranbah Speedway Association

M7 Jayden Hancock, Maryborough Sporting Car Club

CR7 Emily Whell, Charlton Raceway

G8 Braydon Steffens, Gympie Saloon Car Club

C10 Bodhi Russ, Caboolture Saloon Car Club

C11 Brock Lewis, Caboolture Saloon Car Club

BB11 Kurtis Peall, Bundaberg Speedway Sedan Club

C12 Brodie Hollyman, Caboolture Saloon Car Club

CR12 Bailey Payne, Charlton Raceway

RK15 Joshua Hoffman, Rockhampton Saloon Car Club

N17 Jaidan Santin, Lismore Automobile Club

M17 Cooper Reid, Maryborough Sporting Car Club

BB17 AJ Macdonald, Bundaberg Speedway Sedan Club

N18 Sophie Santin, Lismore Automobile Club

V19 Kiarna Barton, Nyora Raceway

B19 JJ Hamilton, Brisbane Speedway Sedan Association

GL21 Jake Coomber, Gladstone Auto Club

SC21 Deagen Howard, Sunshine Coast Speedway Club

R23 Brodie Shepherd, Saloon Car Club of Roma

N23 Harry Fowler, Lismore Automobile Club

BB25 Abby Smith, Bundaberg Speedway Sedan Club

V25 Jackson Goldie, Mildura Speedway Drivers Club

BW26 Bre Larsen, Coal Capital Speedway Club

M27 Cooper Flynn, Maryborough Sporting Car Club

SB27 Hannahy Christensen, South Burnett Speedway Club

G27 Josh Rigby, Gympie Saloon Car Club

MK27 Jack Menzies, Sugar City Saloon Car Club

N29 Zac Brims, Lismore Automobile Club

M32 Kaine Richters, Maryborough Sporting Car Club

SB33 Joshua Ciesiolka, South Burnett Speedway Club

RK36 Sophie Montgomerie, Rockhampton Saloon Car Club

RK43 Reilly Storer, Rockhampton Saloon Car Club

C44 Sam James, Caboolture Saloon Car Club

V47 River Paterson, Alexandra and District Speedway

V48 Linken Paterson, Alexandra and District Speedway

ACT55 Jack Murphy, National Capital Motorsports Club

G65 Aidan Rigby, Gympie Saloon Car Club

RK67 Edith Pearce, Rockhampton Saloon Car Club

BB68 Hamish Derrick, Bundaberg Speedway Sedan Club

R68 Shae Taylor, Saloon Car Club of Roma

N77 Jackson Brims, Lismore Automobile Club

BB81 Mitchell Wogandt, Bundaberg Speedway Sedan Club

V85 Rhys Meakins, Alexandra and District Speedway

R97 Kyle Moretto, Saloon Car Club of Roma

RK114 Braith Thomas, Rockhampton Saloon Car Club