by | Mar 24, 2021 | QLD, SSA Modified Sedans

Image by 44 Photography

A very impressive field of 29 Modified Sedans will head to Fraser Shores Maryborough Speedway this Saturday night for the Fraser Coast Cup.  Outside of a State Title, this would be one of the biggest field of cars Maryborough has seen since during the past five years.

The event carries an impressive prize purse that pays $1,500 to win along with $1,000 for second which has certainly assist drive interest in this weekend’s event.

Former National Champions Aidan Raymont and Brett Baxter will be two of the leading contenders this weekend.  Baxter has had a limited season in his brand new Holden Commodore, while Raymont has been in terrific form winning multiple feature races right around the state.

Darran Lester is another driver who’s captured a number of feature race wins this season and jumps back into his Modified Sedan after contesting the Victorian Production Sedan Title in Mildura last weekend.  The Gilroy twins from Mackay will travel down to Maryborough to take part in the event and Wayne comes off a win at Rockhampton last weekend.  His brother Myles has also claimed a feature race win so far this season.

Kingaroy’s Josh Harm beat home a very impressive field of Modified Sedans at the last event at Kingaroy and will be keen for another strong showing at a venue he has traditionally performed very well at.

The field doesn’t end there with the likes of Tim Atkin, Chook Geritz, Jason Boss, Tony Coomber, Josh Crang, Jim Cowley, Brenton Scott, Steven Quirk, Russell Harris and Josh Arthur just to name some of the others that have showed terrific speed this season.

Modified Sedans will contest 3 rounds of heats this weekend along with a qualifying final to determine the last couple of rows in the Main event.

For more information check out the Maryborough Speedway facebook page, but get yourself to Maryborough Speedway this weekend for an epic return of Modified Sedans to the likable Fraser Coast venue.

Modified Sedans (29)

G5 Brett Baxter

T7 Jason Boss

SB10 Stephen Geritz

BB11 Craig Olive

GL11 Tony Coomber

G15 Tim Atkin

G16 Jim Cowley

SC16 Michael Cheeseman

CR17 Nathan Lowe

BW17 Brady Roberts

M18 Brendon Bayfield

MK19 Wayne Gilroy

BB21 Brad Petersen

G23 Brendan Cowley

SC23 Josh Crang

RK26 Mason Cameron

G28 Aidan Raymont

RK42 Brenton Scott

SC30 Leonie Knight

L47 Steven Quirk

B51 Jake Hawkins

SB55 Josh Harm

B59 Darran Lester

C69 Russell Harris

RK71Kev Young

MK75 Miles Gilroy

G84 Jarrod Peacock

CR85 Josh Arthur

BB92 Tim Gaffel