Raymont Rains Supreme In T-Bar Nationals

by | Apr 1, 2019 | Latest News, Results


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The PS Designer Homes T-Bar National to be at Hi-Tec Oils Speedway went into overtime after the second night (Saturday) was washed out, with organisers transferring the final to Sunday afternoon.

Aidan Raymont would start on the front row for the thirty five lap decider with Victorian Kye Walters, while West Australian Clint Noakes and former National Champion, Greg Worling would start on row two.
After thirty five laps, the lap score sheet resembles a flat line,with Raymont leading every lap, however Walters, Noakes and Worling would not be so lucky.

Noakes would move to second on lap five at the expense of Walters, while Worling would drop to seventh in the early exchanges.

The rapid mover through the field would be Ty Galley from Victoria, who started on the fourth row, but moved into second place on lap eleven. Jake Drewett who momentarily was in third, found himself in a great battle with Rodney Pammenter for fourth place, just behind Noakes. Drewett would eventually pass Noakes on lap eighteen, while a lap later Pammenter did the same, with Noakes dropping to fifth.

Meanwhile Raymont had a four car length lead over Galley and Drewett who had a great battle for the minor placing.

Raymont held firm in the concluding stages to take his fifth feature victory of the season and second at Toowoomba. Galley just held off Drewett, with Pammenter, Noakes and Nathan Macdonald completing the top six.


B Main, 20 Laps: 1. G4 Glenn Pagel, 2. Q23 Tim Smith, 3. Q72 Shane Langton, 4. Q4 Darren Baldwin, 5. Q21 Kent Shelford, 6. Q12 Jake Hawkins, 7. Q77 Mick Langton, 8. Q17 Nathan Lowe. DNF: 9. Q14 Matt Langton (17 laps), 10. Q89 TJ Horne (15), 11. Q111 Peter White (9), 12. Q57 Thomas Fuller (7), 13. Q6 Brad Stein (7), 14. Q95 Kerry Lack (3), 15. Q197 Rory Evans (3), 16. Q17 Thomas Hunter (3), 17. Q73 Lee Volk (2), 18. Q99 Wade Cunningham (2), 19. Q19 Wayne Gilroy (2). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 1.457, Fastest Lap: 15.954 Q23 Tim Smith

A Main, 35 Laps: 1. Q1 Aidan Raymont, 2. V88 Ty Galley, 3. V18 Jake Drewett, 4. Q8 Rodney Pammenter, 5. W23 Clint Noakes, 6. Q32 Nathan MacDonald, 7. N3 Greg Worling, 8. Q93 Jason Beer, 9. Q4 Glenn Pagel, 10. Q24 David Head (34 laps), 11. Q54 Michael Shelford (34), 12. Q5 Brett Baxter (34), 13. Q21 Kent Shelford (34), 14. Q97 Brad Yarrow (33). DNF: 15. N62 Jordan Biviano (34), 16. W32 Mick Johnson (19), 17. Q72 Shane Langton (19), 18. Q4 Darren Baldwin (14), 19. V46 Kye Walters (12), 20. Q23 Tim Smith (10), 21. N15 Max Clarke (0).Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 1.186, Fastest Lap: 15.817 Q1 Aidan Raymont