by | Feb 15, 2021 | QLD, SSA Modified Sedans

All Images by Darrell Lockhart

Aidan Raymont once again showed why the Gympie 28 Cooroy Auto Wreckers Ford Falcon is the car to beat in the Sunshine State currently with another faultless performance at the Autobarn Carina International Speedway on Saturday Night.

Just five cars completed the thirty laps for the $2000 to win Carina Classic for SSA Modified Sedans.Queensland champion Tim Weir along with Brisbane’s Darran Lester and the popular Ford Cortina of Bundaberg’s all succumbed to the challenging conditions while in a prominent position.

2011 National Champion Max Clarke from Northern New South Wales tried to challenge Raymont in the concluding stages but the popular second generation pilot cruised home to a 2.1 second victory.

Steven Quirk got the better of Tony Coomber for third place with the Rockhampton 71 of Kev Young the final finisher.

Official Result of the 2021 Carina Classic for SSA Modified Sedans

A MAIN, 30 Laps- 1. G28 Aidan Raymont, 2. N15 Max Clarke, 3. N47 Steven Quirk, 4. GL11 Tony Coomber, 5. RK71 Kev Young, DNF SC23 Jeff Smith (19), BB92 Tim Gaffel (19), BB81 Dennis Shallcross (17), G58 Tim Weir (16), B59 Darran Lester (15), BW17 Brady Roberts (13), CR24 David Head (10), SB61 Matt Nelson (9), N81 Quintin Clarke (6), CR85 Josh Arthur (6), V61 Brody Fraser (6), BB21 Brad Petersen (1), G6 Aaron Sander (1), DNS SB19 Shaun Eyres.