by | Mar 31, 2023 | QLD, SSA Junior Sedans

Official Release- Friday 31st March 2023.

The Corbet’s Group Gympie Speedway will play host to the 18th edition of the SSA Junior Sedan Queensland State Title this Saturday Night.

Over forty entries have been received with competitors from New South Wales and Victoria making the journey to the Sunshine State to race at one of Australia’s most unique Speedway venues.

Gympie local Aidan Rigby will look to win the event for the third year straight, with Rigby also the current National and Victorian Champion in his Mitsubishi Mirage.

Lismore’s Jaiden Santin collected the South Australian State Title down in Whyalla last weekend is chasing the Queensland State Title in his Mirage with Bree Simpson the runner up to Santin also heading to Gympie.

Kurtis Peall out of Bundaberg was third in last season’s Queensland State Title with the Junior Sedans apart of the support program for the Australian Modlite Championship.

Watch it all live courtesy of Clay-Per-View.

Official Nominations (41)

A1 Aidan Rigby

G3 William Pagel

SC3 Chloe Lebeter

RK4 Braydon Storer

BB6 Claire Vuichoud

C6 Ethan Jenner

M6 Aiden Barsby

C7 Riley Killick

CR7 Lilly Whell

SC7 Coen Herwig

G8 Braydon Steffens

B10 Alexander Nicolaysen

BB10 Abbey Peall

R10 Gemma Ries

V10 Bree Simpson

BB11 Kurtis Peall

LV11 Cody Strain

B12 Brodie Hollyman

BB17 AJ Macdonald

M17 Cooper Reid

N18 Sophie Santin

M18 Mitchell Bayfield

G19 Kuben Kunny

G21 Hayley Spence

N21 Aida Miller

BB23 Jack Vuichoud

V23 Tamika Simpson

BB25 Abby Smith

SC27 Cooper Flynn

N36 Indi Butcher

RK37 Annabel Montgomerie

N43 Jackson Bailey

RK43 Reily Storer

C44 Sam James

N51 Jaiden Santin

RK55 Eli Allan

CR59 Lucas Welke

CR69 Brooklyn Acres

N72 Tyler Burnham

BB81 Mitchell Wogandt

N88 Sam Bodley