Production Sedans Back Up For State Title

by | Apr 18, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The Queensland Production Sedan Title will be held this Saturday night at the Kingaroy Speedway, just days after the National Production Sedan Title was held at the Fraser Shores, Maryborough Speedway.

The field of sixty one, is almost an identical replication of last weekends National Title, with Trevor Mills heading the field.
Tim Atkin who was the second highest qualifier last weekend, and who is a former National Champion is also in the field, as is Brad Scherer, who took control of the National final after the demise of Atkin.

Defending State Champion, Tim Smith, will need to find plenty if he is to defend his Title, and will no doubt working over time in the lead up to the event, after his car suffered plenty of damage after the opening night.

The field also includes Joel Berkley, Josh Crang and Josh Harm along with Chris Pagel, all of who failed to finish the grueling weekend of competition.

Racing commences at 4.00pm with events also scheduled for Street Stock.

SC0 Scott Thomsen
A1 Trevor Mills
Q1 Tim Smith (CR36)
G2 Chris Pagel
M2 Mal Pahl
NSW2 Madison Harkin
VIC5 Jack Milthorpe
GL05 Nicholas Cook
G6 Rick Hazelgrove
SC7 Steve Jordan
SC8 Kayla Stokes
M08 Alex Sweeney
G8 Josh Crang
CR9 Ashley Mckellar
M9 Joel Berkley
M10 Russell Cowley
G10 Daniel Henshaw
SB11 Josh Harm
NSW12 Steven Terry
G15 Tim Akin
B15 Brett Baxter
GL15 Richard Cook
M15 Josh Arthur
SC16 Aaron Sander
G17 Neil Keldoulis
G18 Nigel Mulvena
M18 Brendan Bayfield
ACT19 Monique Bailey
NSW19 Matthew Hutchison
SB23 Aaron Bleys
SC23 Adrian Stott
G25 Selina Jennings
VIC26 Gemma Laidlaw
NSW27 Wayne Burke
NSW29 Steve Downes
M28 Scott Duthie
BB30 Brad Scherer
VIC30 Stephen Laidlaw
SB32 Brody Fraser
SA34 Adam Wilson
SC36 Sarah Franz
SB38 Maddi McGee
SB44 Mitchell Bleys
SB48 Scott McDermott
NSW53 Ashley Graham
NSW54 Jackson Graham
NSW56 Justin Hawkins
SC56 Brad Walker
VIC58 Brendan Harper
NSW58 Trent Nicolia
NSW59 Aaron Hall
SC61 Jim Cowley
M63 Brayden Pacey
NSW65 Stuart Fawcett
CR66 Matty Smith
NSW71 Mark Quirk
NSW83 Chris Besseling
SB88 Craig Harm
CR96 Amy Evans
G97 Patrick Brennan
VIC98 Ray Ussher

Above Photo: Trevor Mills in action, Photo courtesy of Mr Click