Production Sedan Series At Maryborough Saturday

by | Nov 23, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The opening round of the Ian Boettcher Race Parts Production Sedan Super Series, at the Fraser Shores Maryborough Speedway this Saturday night has attracted an excellent field for the six round series.

Twenty seven drivers have entered with Joel Berkley the driver to beat, having won five Feature races this season, although he is yet to win at Maryborough, and finished third last Saturday night at Toowoomba behind Josh Arthur and Amy Evans, on a rain affected race track.

The 360m Maryborough venue lends itself to fast close racing, with many drivers in the field looking to take the honours, not only on Saturday night, but across the six round series.

Kevin Young, a Feature race winner at Rockhampton earlier this season is also entered, along with Richard Cook, Adrian Stott, Josh Harm, Jim Cowley, Sarah Franz and Brody Fraser, ensuring a close night of racing.

Nine qualifying heats, a B Main and Pole Shuffle will be part of the program, leading up to the 20 Lap A Main.

Action commences at 4.00pm EST, with events also scheduled for Junior Sedans.

Production Sedans (27)

M4 Jamie Beasmore
GL05 Nick Cook
M5 Wayne Moller
RK7 Tony Owen
M9 Joel Berkley
GL15 Richard Cook
M18 Brendan Bayfield
G22 Marshall Virtue
SB23 Aaron Bleys
SC23 Adrian Stott
M24 Dan Thompson
M26 Gary Harris
SB26 Nic Bleys
M27 Danielle Harris
M28 Scott Duthie
SC28 Stephen Freeman
SC31 William Roeser
SB32 Brody Fraser
SC36 Sarah Franz
SB44 Mitchell Bleys
M57 Deon Cook
GL61 Ricky Ingham
SC61 Jim Cowley
M63 Brayden Pacey
RK71 Kevin Young
SB88 Josh Harm
G116 Aaron Sander

Photo: Joel Berkley
Photo courtesy of 44Photography