Production Sedan Field High Quality For Anniversary Event

by | Oct 17, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

In excess of forty Production Sedan drivers have entered this Saturdays, Speedway Sedans Australia, 50th Anniversary event at the Make Smoking History, Bunbury Speedway.

The celebration event has attracted the States best drivers, headed by the West Australian Champion Barry Rose.

Rose will certainly not have things all his own way, with former National Champions Rod Musarra, Ron Belfield and Tim Green in the massive field, with Musarra winning the fifteen lap Feature Race at Ellenbrook last weekend.

The field also includes Jamie Oldfield, who throws up another challenge for Rose.

Kyle Sayer and Wayne Leviston who finished on the State Podium at Collie last season are also in the long line-up, along with Rick Musarra, Beau Riley, Kane McDiarmid and Frank Does.

Racing commences at 2.00pm WST

Nominations (41)

W1 Barry Rose
W2 Travis Castagna
W3 Frank Does
W4 Lee Watt
W5 Matt Prunster
W6 Hayden Norman
W7 Leticia Hamon
W8 Grant Hutchings (SCR)
W9 Ricky Williams (92)
W11 Jake Avins (SCR)
W11 Daniel Day
W12 Rod Musarra
W13 Tim Green
W15 Jason Oldfield
W17 Craig Lenane (SCR)
W18 Garry Sutton
W20 Graeme Riley
W21 Rick Musarra
W25 Rob Bawdon
W26 David Brewer (SCR)
W27 Mike Kinnear
W31 Kane McDiarmid
W33 Reece Parton
W36 Joe Wilson
W39 Jeff Kendall
W40 Beau Riley
W41 Rickie Nuccini
W42 Bev Brewer
W51 Jamie Oldfield
W52 Ryan Penn (5)
W54 Graeme Rafferty
W57 Kelsey Beard
W61 Ron Belfield
W62 Murray Wells
W65 Keith Fitzgerald
W71 Coby Stevens (7)
W78 Jacky Moroney
W83 Daren Currell
W86 Wayne Leviston
W92 Shane Devonshire
W95 Kyle Sayer
W99 Benny Curtin
W115 Jayke Malcolm
W161 Jake Blight (61)
W666 Peter Katona Jnr

Photo: Kane McDiarmid will be in the thick of the action on Saturday, Photo courtesy of Blake Jones