by | Apr 11, 2021 | SSA Super Sedans, TAS

Image by Angryman Photography, Press Release by Super Sedans Tasmania

Adam Beechey has produced a perfect night of racing to claim the win and the series lead in the Walsh Marine Services Tasmanian Super Sedan Series!

Beechey won both of his heats to qualify on pole position for the twenty five lap main event.

Laura Davidson claimed the win in heat three, whilst eight time Tasmanian Champion David Nichols claimed two second place finishes to join Beechey on the front row.Nichols won the start, firing around the outside of Beechey into the lead in the early stages.

The lights went red on lap three, after Tim Johnson rolled in turns one and two. Nichols continued to lead Beechey, with Steve Latham right on their tails in third.

The caution again came out on lap nine when Davidson and Robbie Bird came together, exiting the race from fourth and fifth respectively.

Nichols would lead the race until lap thirteen, when traffic would become a major factor.

Beechey was flawless in traffic, making his move and running away with the lead. Nichols and Latham ran a tight tussle for the minor placings, with Latham coming out on top in the final corner of the race! Marcus Alexander completed his best finish of the season, crossing the line in fourth, with Dwaine Sonners rounding out the top five.

Beechey now leads the series heading into the final round next weekend in Hobart, with Latham the only driver who can catch him!

Feature Result – 25 laps 1. T14 Adam Beechey, 2. T8 Steve Latham, 3. T3 David Nichols, 4. T4 Marcus Alexander, 5. T18 Dwaine Sonners, 6. T10 Andrew Poke (24), 7. T75 Brendan Flynn (23), 8. T48 Aaron Dillon (22), 9. T57 Robert Flynn (21), DNF T61 Laura Davidson (9), T71 Robbie Bird (9), T29 Tim Johnson (3), DNS T7 Nathan Howells, T19 Brett Dawkins

Walsh Marine Services Tasmanian Super Sedan Series point standings

1. T14 Adam Beechey – 529

2. T8 Steve Latham – 508

3. T3 David Nichols – 493

4. T22 Callum Harper – 379

5. T61 Laura Davidson – 307

6. T18 Dwaine Sonners – 220

7. T71 Robbie Bird – 212

8. T7 Nathan Howells – 182

9. T4 Marcus Alexander – 116

10. T29 Tim Johnson – 94

11. T10 Andrew Poke – 84

12. T75 Brendan Flynn – 73

13. T5 Leon Cleary – 60

14. T48 Aaron Dillon – 40

15. T19 Brett Dawkins – 33

16. T38 Jayden Triffett – 21

17. T48 Wayne Dillon – 20

18. T57 Robert Flynn – 18

A big thank you to our series sponsors!

Walsh Marine Services

TKA Welding & Fabrication

John’s Autos

DG Nichols Builders

Southern Floor Sanding

Speedway Sedans Tasmania