Pascoe Returns With JD Memorial Win

by | Mar 1, 2020 | SA, SSA Super Sedans

After engine troubles put him out of the SA Title last weekend, Mathew Pascoe has bounced back to form to win the JD Memorial at Murray Machining & Sheds Speedway, Murray Bridge.

Pascoe would end up beating Darren Kane home in second by 2.035 seconds. Tasmanian Callum Harper finished third ahead of Dave Gartner and Ash Bergmeier who rounded out the top five.

Lucas Roberts finished the sixth ahead of Steve Jordan, Paul Blenkiron, Robby Marchant and Michael Brown rounding out the top ten. Kym Leyson and Kym Cottrell were the only other finishes in the 35 lap feature. Ryan Alexander, Lee Aylett, Leigh Williams, Neville Nitschke and Kym Jury didn’t finish the feature race.

Earlier in the night heat winners went the way of Dave Gartner (2), Ryan Alexander, Ash Bergmeier, Lucas Roberts and Callum Harper.

The Super Sedans will now turn their attention towards the SSA National Title being held at Borderline Speedway this week.

Official Result (Top Ten)

A Main, 35 Laps: 1. A1 Matt Pascoe, 2. Q36 Darren Kane, 3. T22 Callum Harper, 4. S8 Dave Gartner, 5. V16 Ash Bergmeier, 6. V0 Lucas Roberts, 7. Q7 Steve Jordan, 8. S22 Paul Blenkiron, 9. S87 Robby Marchant, 10. S52 Michael Brown.