Pascoe Puts Title On The Line

by | Apr 4, 2018 | Latest News

Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

This Saturday night the Queensland Super Sedan Title will be held at the Mothar Mountain Speedway, Gympie, with a good field entered.

The last three times the title has been held at Gympie, the event has been won by Mick Nicola, Darren Kane and Wayne Randall, all of whom are entered for Saturday nights event.

Defending Champion, Matt Pascoe has won the event three times, with Darren Kane finishing second on all three occasions. Pascoe has had a stellar season, amounting to eleven Feature Race wins.

Sean Black is also in the field, and won the Feature Race last weekend at the Maryborough Speedway, and will be looking to win his maiden State Title.

Nine qualifying heats will be contested prior to the forty lap main event.

Official Nominations

SSA0 Justin Randall
Q1 Matty Pascoe
BB2 Tim Atkin
V3 Mick Nicola
RK3 Matt Williams
RK4 Leigh Williams
G4 Mark Pagel
C6 Wayne Randall
SSA9 Brain Trevithick
SSA12 David Musch
SSA15 Gavin Northfield
M16 Sam Grundy
T16 Stacey Lee
C20 Nicholas O�Keeffe
SSA22 Dale Christensen
SSA24 Jack Childs
SSA26 Sean Black
RK31 Brendan Doyle
SB31 Travis Barron
SSA32 Kyall Fisher
Q36 Darren Kane
GL39 Bob McCosker
C56 David O�Keeffe
B76 Ian Brims
SSA77 Sam Roza

Photo: Matty Pascoe, photo courtesy of Angryman Photography