Pascoe Does It Again

by | Dec 11, 2017 | Latest News, Results

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Matty Pascoe has continued his dominance of the Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series, when he won round four of the series, supported by Think Investment Realty at the Carina Speedway, Bundaberg on Saturday night.

Pascoe has now won three consecutive A Mains, with Pascoe defeating Darren Kane and Rockhamptons Matt Williams.

Darren Kane immediately took the lead in the forty lap main event, leading Williams, Tania Smith, Brendan Doyle and Gavin Northfield through the opening lap.

The first of several early stoppages occurred on lap three for an incident involving Allan Nash. Josh McLaren spun a lap later, resulting in a further stoppage.

The race then settled into a rhythm, with Darren Kane opening a gap on the field, and soon had caught the back-markers. Meanwhile, Pascoe was engaged in a battle with Brendan Doyle, trying the inside and outside line, eventually passing Doyle on lap nine, moving to fourth. Pascoe would then have a good battle with third placed Tania Smith, as Darren Kane moved through lapped traffic.

Matt Williams got caught in the heavy traffic, which allowed Pascoe to pounce, passing Smith on lap sixteen and after passing Williams on the inside on lap eighteen, the Queensland Champion moved to second.

Pascoe closed the gap on Kane, with lapped traffic playing its part. Kane would take the outside line, while Pascoe took the low road, with Pascoe taking the lead with ten laps to go.

Matty Pascoe would survive a late restart to hold off Kane, Matt Williams, Wayne Randall and Tania Smith after forty grueling laps.

Earlier, the heat races were hotly contested with Kyall Fisher, Darren Kane, Matt Williams, Gavin Northfield with the first four heats, with Matt Williams the only driver to win two heats by winning heat five with Pascoe winning the final heat.

:: Super Sedans

Heat 1, 10 Laps: 1. Q32 Kyall Fisher, 2. Q0 Justin Randall, 3. C6 Wayne Randall, 4. Q1 Matty Pascoe, 5. RK31 Brendan Doyle, 6. BB2 Allan Nash, 7. Q24 Jack Childs, 8. BB96 Josh McLaren. Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 1.376, Fastest Lap: 17.296 Q1 Matty Pascoe

Heat 2, 10 Laps: 1. A1 Darren Kane, 2. N3 Tania Smith, 3. B10 Steve Jordan, 4. B76 Ian Brims, 5. RK3 Matt Williams, 6. BB11 Ashley Peall, 7. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 8. GL3 Graeme Elliott, 9. GL39 Bob McCosker , 10. C20 Nicholas OKeeffe (1 lap). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 2.685, Fastest Lap: 16.751 A1 Darren Kane

Heat 3, 10 Laps: 1. RK3 Matt Williams, 2. Q1 Matty Pascoe, 3. BB11 Ashley Peall, 4. BB2 Allan Nash. DNF: 5. Q0 Justin Randall (9 laps). Time: 2.57.535, Winning Margin: 0.804, Fastest Lap: 16.568 Q1 Matty Pascoe

Heat 4, 10 Laps: 1. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 2. RK31 Brendan Doyle, 3. B76 Ian Brims, 4. N3 Tania Smith, 5. C6 Wayne Randall, 6. M16 Sam Grundy, 7. A1 Darren Kane, 8. GL39 Bob McCosker, 9. BB96 Josh McLaren, 10. B10 Steve Jordan (3 laps). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 2.131, Fastest Lap: 17.346 B76 Ian Brims

Heat 5, 10 Laps: 1. RK3 Matt Williams, 2. B76 Ian Brims, 3. C20 Nicholas OKeeffe, 4. RK31 Brendan Doyle, 5. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 6. B10 Steve Jordan, 7. N3 Tania Smith. DNF: 8. Q0 Justin Randall, 9. M16 Sam Grundy (2). Time: 2.59.404, Winning Margin: 0.883, Fastest Lap: 17.032 RK3 Matt Williams

Heat 6, 10 Laps: 1. Q1 Matty Pascoe, 2. C5 Wayne Randall, 3. BB96 Josh McLaren, 4. A1 Darren Kane, 5. GL39 Bob McCosker, 6. BB11 Ashley Peall, 7. BB2 Allan Nash, 8. Q32 Kyall Fisher, 9. GL3 Graeme Elliott. Time: No Time, Winning Margin: N/A, Fastest Lap: 16.953 Q1 Matt Pascoe

A Main, 40 Laps: 1. Q1 Matty Pascoe, 2. A1 Darren Kane, 3. RK3 Matt Williams, 4. C6 Wayne Randall, 5. N3 Tania Smith, 6. B76 Ian Brims, 7. B10 Steve Jordan, 8. BB11 Ashley Peall, 9. C0 Justin Randall (39 laps), 10. C20 Nicholas OKeeffe (39). DNF: 11. Q15 Gavin Northfield (37 laps), 12. GL3 Graeme Elliott (37), 13. GL39 Bob McCosker (34), 14. BB2 Allan Nash (33), 15. RK31 Brendan Doyle (30), 16. Q32 Kyall Fisher (29), 17. M16 Sam Grundy (14), 18. BB96 Josh McLaren (10). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 1.368, Fastest Lap: 16.862 A1 Darren Kane

Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series Sponsors

Afco Shock Doctor
B&J Car Sales
Think Investment Realty
Brims Concrete
Barnes Drilling
Queensland Speedway Spares
Think Money
Ian Boettcher Race Parts
Tanias Ts
Motorsports Promotions Racegear
McCosker Contracting
Ford Wreckers Redcliffe
Speedway Sedans Australia

Matty Pascoe has now won the last three Super Sedan A Mains in the Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series