Pascoe Continues Winning Ways

by | Apr 30, 2019 | Latest News, Results


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Matty Pascoe has continued on his National Title winning form, by winning the Brims Concrete series round, supported by Northern Rivers Hydraulics at the Ausdeck Patios, Archerfield Speedway, on Saturday night.

After four qualifying heats, the Bronze, Silver and Gold Dash were held, with Darren Kane taking the Gold Dash from Pascoe, Trent Wilson and West Australian Gary Higgs, which formed the front two rows for the thirty lap main event.

Kane would lead early with from Pascoe and Higgs, with the West Australian moving to second place on lap five. Five laps later the duo swapped again, both chasing down Kane.

Behind the trio was Trent Wilson and Bob McCosker, with placings remaining unchanged on a tricky race track, until Darren Kane retired on lap twenty three while in the lead.

This elevated Pascoe to the lead, who had a handy buffer over Higgs, who in-turn was well clear of Trent Wilson and Wayne Randall.

Pascoe would cruise to the line to win another round of the series.

Earlier, Tania Smith, Wayne Randall, Pascoe and Kane would be successful in the qualifying heats.

Feature, 30 laps: 1. A1 Matty Pascoe, 2. W81 Gary Higgs, 3. Q44 Trent Wilson, 4. Q6 Wayne Randall, 5. Q39 Bob McCosker, 6. Q19 Tony Brinkmann, 7. Q56 David OKeefe. DNF: Q76 Ian Brims (24), Q36 Darren Kane (23), Q20 Nicholas OKeefe (20), Q91 Ed Doherty (15), Q99 Mark OBrien (13), Q22 Dale Christensen (9), N3 Tania Smith (8), Q0 Justin Randall (4), Q7 Colin Kaine (3). Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 2.035. Fastest Lap: 14.331 Q36 Darren Kane.

Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography