Pascoe Claims Fourth Queensland Title

by | Apr 9, 2018 | Latest News, Results

Author : Jason Crowe SSA Media

Matty Pascoe has won the Queensland Super Sedan Title at the Mothar Mountain Speedway, Gympie on Saturday night, as Pascoe continues his amazing winning run in 2017/2018.

Pascoe would start on the front row for the forty lap decider, after winning two heats and finishing second in the other.

Sean Black would also win two heats, and in a classic final, nothing separated Pascoe, Black and Darren Kane for the majority of the race.

Pascoe would win by a car length over Black and Kane at the completion of the race, with Gavin Northfield, Justin Randall and Dale Christensen completing the top six.

Pascoe has dominated the Queensland Title, winning three of the last four titles, with Saturday nights victory his fourth, and his twelfth Feature Race win of the season, the most by a senior driver around Australia.


A Main, 40 Laps: 1. Q1 Matty Pascoe, 2. Q26 Sean Black, 3. Q36 Darren Kane, 4. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 5. Q0 Justin Randall, 6. Q22 Dale Christensen, 7. RK4 Leigh Williams, 8. RK31 Brendan Doyle, 9. GL39 Bob McCosker, 10. T16 Stacey Lee (39 laps), 11. G4 Mark Pagel (37), 12. Q32 Kyall Fisher (37), 13. C20 Nicholas OKeeffe (36), 14. C77 Sam Roza (3), 15. M16 Sam Grundy (1), 16. C3 Michael Nicola (0), 17. C6 Wayne Randall (0), 18. BB2 Tim Atkin (0), 19. Q12 David Musch (0). DISQ: David OKeeffe (25), Q24 Jack Childs (3). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 0.529, Fastest Lap: 16.398 Q1 Matty Pascoe

Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography