Pagel Wins On Home Turf

by | Mar 1, 2020 | QLD, SSA Production Sedans

Chris Pagel has claimed victory in the 2019/2020 SSA Production Sedans QLD State Title at the Corbet’s Group Mothar Mountain Speedway last night.

Pagel lead home Lismore’s Stuart Fawcett and Josh Crang in the forty lap main event with the victory being the third of his career in the QLD Title for Pagel.

A number of stoppages hampered the race with National Champion Joel Berkley and defending champion QLD Champion Josh Harm coming together in the early laps while battling for fourth place.

Harm was sent to the tail of the field as Pagel found a way past Crang firstly for second before moving past Fawcett into the race lead.

Berkley was out of the race on lap nineteen with the race settling in to a pattern in the concluding stages.

Pagel would lead home Fawcett by 2.840 seconds with Crang another second further back in third.

Gympie’s Rory Evans moved through the field to finish fourth with Daniel Henshaw rounding out the top five.

In other racing on the night Glenn Pagel defeated a quality field in the SSA Modified Sedans with the SSA Street Stocks main event going to Ryan Kahler.

Queensland Champion Tim Weir won the National 4’s with Braith Hogan successful in the SSA Junior Sedans.

Official Result of the SSA Production Sedans QLD State Title

A Main, 40 Laps: 1. G2 Chris Pagel, 2. N65 Stuart Fawcett, 3. G8 Josh Crang, 4. G97 Rory Evans, 5. G6 Daniel Henshaw, 6. G16 Aaron Sander, 7. CR57 Thomas Fuller, 8. N18 Jordan Biviano 9. G28 Doug Rigby, 10. BB10 Brad Scherer, 11. SB11 Josh Harm, 12. SC28 Stephen Freeman, 13. SC61 Jim Cowley, 14. CR14 Josh Arthur, 15. BB26 Gary Harris Jr, 16. GL15 Richard Cook, 17. RK71 Kev Young (37), 18. N53 Ash Graham (36), 19. M63 Jarrod Peacock (36), 20. G81 Jamie Beasmore (27), 21. SC23 Adrian Stott (22), 22. A1 Joel Berkley (19), 23. BB7 Andrew Beaton (8), 24. G17 Neil Keldoulis (1)

Photos by Darrell Lockhart

2019/2020 SSA Production Sedans QLD State Title Podium