by | Nov 13, 2022 | SSA Junior Sedans, SSA Production Sedans, SSA Street Stocks, WA

Press Release by Melvin Media Solutions

Jamie Oldfield has won the Peter Finch Street Stock Summer Cup in epic fashion last night at the Bunbury Speedway, defeating Kayne Dellar and Hayden Norman in an epic 30 lap finale.

Celebrating 50 years of the Bunbury Speedways existence, Oldfield railed from the sixth row on a track that produced one of the year contenders for race of the Season.

13 lead changes occurred during the events with racing three wide throughout the whole event.

The top three where joined early on by Damon Lyall and Michael Hamon, but mechanical failures sidelined the drivers.

Also in the mix was Ben Norman who at one stage looked to go around the outside of them all, but had to settle for fourth in the running order.

Also winners last night where State Champions Kyle Sayer and Beau Oldfield who both dominated their main events from the front row while Seth Robinson won an epic New Star Junior Sedan feature.


Street Stocks Feature, 30 laps: 1. W9 Kayne Dellar, 2. W6 Hayden Norman, 3. WA1 Damon Lyall, 4. W66 Ben Norman, 5. W7 Michael Hamon, 6. W69 Paul Joss, 7. W19 Josh Stewart, 8. W11 Matthew Iwanow, 9. W20 Clinton Waldron, 10. W19 Stevie O’Dowd, 11. W0 Jamie Oldfield, 12. W626 Jamie Goodwin, 13. W195 Lachlan Dellar, 14. W31 Cody Avins, 15. W70 Scott Hunter, 16. W56 Ethan Cooper, 17. W24 Jake Williams, 18. W10 Damon Thomson, 19. W100 Linton Dickerson, 20. W84 Brooke Oldfield, 21. W17 Aaron Sutton, 22. W2 Marty Kelly, 23. W29 Jake Hoath, 24. W51 Justin Melhuish.


1. W0 Jamie Oldfield, 2. W9 Kayne Dellar, 3. W6 Hayden Norman, 4. W66 Ben Norman, 5. W69 Paul Joss, 6. W20 Clinton Waldron, 7. W626 Jamie Goodwin, 8. W10 Damon Thomson, 9. W100 Linton Dickerson, 10. W56 Ethan Cooper, 11. W70 Scott Hunter, 12. W24 Jake Williams, 13. W31 Cody Avins, 14. W2 Marty Kelly, 15. W19 Josh Stewart, 16. W51 Justin Melhuish (27). DNF: W11 Matthew Iwanow (28), W17 Aaron Sutton (23), W19 Stevie O’Dowd (19), W84 Brooke Oldfield (18), W195 Lachlan Dellar (15), WA1 Damon Lyall (11), W7 Michael Hamon (7). DNS: W29 Jake Hoath. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 1.492. Fastest Lap: 20.730 W0 Jamie Oldfield.

Production Sedans Feature, 15 laps: 1. WA1 Kyle Sayer, 2. W41 Kye Blight, 2. W28 Michael Clark, 4. W14 Anthony Page, 5. W86 Wayne Leviston, 6. W26 Robbie Trenaman, 7. W88 Alec Melvin, 8. W7 Tylar Main, 9. W87 Riley Hanson, 10. W57 Kelsey Beard, 11. W77 Possum Lawrence, 12. W21 Nathan Carter, 13. W27 Rachel Spalding, 14. W26 Tyler Spalding.


1. WA1 Kyle Sayer, 2. W28 Michael Clark, 3. W14 Anthony Pages, 4. W86 Wayne Leviston, 5. WA26 Robbie Trenaman, 6. W77 Possum Lawrence, 7. W21 Nathan Carter, 8. W26 Tyler Spalding (14), 9. W27 Rachel Spalding (14), 10. W57 Kelsey Beard (14). DNF: W41 Kye Blight (11), W88 Alec Melvin (10). DNS: W7 Tylar Main, W87 Riley Hanson. Total Time: 5.11.627. Winning Margin: 4.868. Fastest Lap: 20.489 W41 Kye Blight.

Top Star Junior Sedans Feature, 12 laps: 1. WA1 Beau Oldfield, 2. W138 Zach Munri, 3. W199 Jaxon Buszan, 4. W40 Vince Lindsay, 5. W606 Jackson Goodwin, 6. W34 Baxter Trouchet, 7. W18 Harrison Beres, 8. W70 Jake Leaman, 9. W29 Deagan McNally, 10. W10 Kayde Anthony, 11. W12 Jake Fisher, 12. W25 Alyvia Ferraro, 13. W08 Tyler Scott, 14. W222 Kaden Harrison, 15. W8 David Hough, 16. W64 Makayla Hinsey, 17. W10 Mitch Binning.


1. WA1 Beau Oldfield, 2. W199 Jaxon Buszan, 3. W138 Zach Munro, 4. W34 Baxter Trouchet, 5. W18 Harrison Beres, 6. W08 Tyler Scott, 7. W40 Vince Lindsay, 8. W70 Jake Leaman, 9. W29 Deagan McNally, 10. W10 Kayde Anthony, 11. W12 Jake Fisher, 12. W222 Kaden Harrison, 13. W8 David Hough, 14. W25 Alyvia Ferraro. DNF: W606 Jackson Goodwin (2). DNS: W10 Mitch Binning, W64 Makayla Hinsey. Total Time: 4.14.238. Winning Margin: 4.953. Fastest Lap: 20.879 WA1 Beau Oldfield.

New Star Junior Sedans Feature, 12 laps: 1. W17 Seth Robinson, 2. W5 Jesse Hamon, 3. W18 Reuben Walsh, 4. W17 Levi Crowe, 5. W666 Sophie Goodwin, 6. W81 Oscar Amato, 7. W74 Locky Comley, 8. W82 Sophie Amato, 9. W62 Bree Hinsey, 10. W011 Charlie Scott, 11. W62 Addison Walsh, 12. W11 Jayden Stads, 13. W16 Taia Giles, 14. W71 Travis Leaman, 15. W49 Levi Jenkins, 16. W13 Tyler Wolf, 17. W46 Shelby Batchelor.


1. WA17 Seth Robinson, 2. W5 Jesse Hamon, 3. W17 Levi Crowe, 4. W81 Oscar Amato, 5. W011 Charlie Scott, 6. W666 Sophie Goodwin, 7. WA62 Bree Hinsey, 8. W74 Locky Comley, 9. W16 Taia Giles, 10. W49 Levi Jenkins (11), 11. W71 Travis Leaman (8). DNF: W82 Sophie Amato (8), W46 Shelby Batchelor (5), W62 Addison Walsh (8), W18 Reuben Walsh (8). DNS: W11 Jayden Stads, W13 Tyler Wolf. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 0.981. Fastest Lap: 21.570 WA62 Bree Hinsey.