National Production Sedan Field Released

by | Apr 5, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Speedway Sedans Australia have today released the nomination list for the Speedway Sedans Australia, National Production Sedan Title to be held at the Maryborough Speedway, on Saturday 14 April 2018 and Sunday 15 April 2018.

A field of seventy drivers have entered for the event, the largest ever number for a Production Sedan Title outside of Western Australia, with the National Champion, Trevor Mills heading the line-up.

Mills has been in very good form this season as the defending champion, and last weekend qualified for the National Final in Modified Sedans.

Despite being tough to beat, he will be under no illusions how hard it is to defend the title, with Stephen Laidlaw being the only driver in the history of the event to successfully do so. Laidlaw and Tim Atkin are the two other former Champions in the field, which features drivers from every state that race Production Sedans.

Former National Champions Matty Smith and Brett Baxter (Modified Sedans) and Steve Jordan (Super Sedans) are also entered, while current New South Wales Champion, Damien McAlister, Queensland Champion, Tim Smith and Victorian Champion, Trevor Mills are all part of the entry list.

The drivers entered have won 56 Feature Races between them, making this one of the strongest ever fields to contest the National Production Sedan Title.

Josh Harm is in red hot form when it comes to racing at the Maryborough venue, and has rarely been defeated at the venue this season, while Damien McAlister, Mark Quirk, and Joel Berkley have all won three events each, with many more having a genuine chance of winning the event.

Official Practice will take place of Friday, 13 April 2018, before 18 qualifying heats will be contested on Saturday night, while the final round of heats will be contested on Sunday night prior to the three finals.

Speedway Sedans Australia will have extensive coverage of the event, with live audio on Friday to cover practice, along with access to Race Monitor and Speedhive, along with photos and video updates from Scrutineering. The coverage then ramps up further on race nights with the inclusion of our live and free streaming service, Speedway Sedans Live. Across all three nights, results will be posted on facebook and the website, to ensure everyone has access to all mediums to keep up with what should be a great National Title.

Official Nominations

Q0 Scott Thomsen QLD
A1 Trevor Mills NSW
Q2 Jeff Pahl WA
Q3 Brad Scherer QLD
Q4 Malcolm Kernke QLD
Q5 Nicholas Cook QLD
Q6 Rick Hazelgrove QLD
Q7 Travis Hutchison QLD
Q8 Alex Sweeney QLD
Q9 Joel Berkley QLD
Q10 Russell Cowley QLD
Q11 Josh Harm QLD
N12 Steven Terry NSW
Q14 Daniel Henshaw QLD
Q15 Josh Arthur QLD
Q16 Aaron Sander QLD
Q17 Neil Keldoulis QLD
Q18 Brendon Bayfield QLD
N19 Monique Bailey NSW
N21 Damien McAlister NSW
Q22 Zachary Harris QLD
Q23 Adrian Stott QLD
Q24 Chris Pagel QLD
Q25 Selina Jennings QLD
V26 Gemma Laidlaw VIC
N27 Wayne Bourke NSW
Q28 Scott Duthie QLD
N29 Steve Downes NSW
V31 Stephen Laidlaw VIC
Q32 Brody Fraser QLD
N33 Craig McAlister NSW
Q34 Brian Grundy QLD
Q35 Brett Baxter QLD
Q36 Tim Smith QLD
Q37 Andrew Beaton QLD
Q38 Maddi McGee QLD
N39 Kiel Rosevear NSW
N41 Mark Quirk NSW
S44 Adam Wilson SA
Q45 Joel Thomas QLD
Q47 Steve Jordan QLD
Q48 Brett Barron QLD
N49 Johnny Ralph NSW
Q51 Richard Cook QLD
Q53 Jarrod Peacock QLD
V55 Jack Milthorpe VIC
N56 Justin Hawkins NSW
Q57 William Graham QLD
N58 Trent Nicolia NSW
N59 Aaron Hall NSW
Q61 Jim Cowley QLD
Q63 Brayden Pacey QLD
N65 Stuart Fawcett NSW
Q66 Matty Smith QLD
Q68 Kayla Stokes QLD
Q71 Kev Young QLD
N75 Matthew Vicary NSW
Q78 Josh Crang QLD
N79 Matt Hutchison NSW
N81 Darren Dalton NSW
N83 Chris Besseling NSW
N85 Cameron Vicary NSW
Q88 Craig Harm QLD
Q89 Wade Flikweert QLD
Q95 Ashley McKellar QLD
Q96 Amy Evans QLD
Q97 Patrick Brennan QLD
V98 Ray Ussher VIC
Q115 Tim Atkin QLD
V158 Brendan Harper VIC