by | Oct 12, 2023 | QLD, SSA Modified Sedans

Press Release by Ryan Harris.

Almost 30 Modified Sedans are set to contest the opening round of the Toowoomba Steering & Suspension Smackdown Series being held this Saturday at Hi-Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway.

Heading the nomination list is the current Queensland and New South Wales champion Nathan MacDonald who has his final show running the Q1 on his doors before he gets to defend the title at Kingaroy the following weekend.

Also among the nominations is last years Smackdown Series winner Aidan Raymont who’s back for another big season onboard his Cooroy Auto Wreckers FG Falcon.

Maryborough’s Joel Berkley is also among the nomination list and the Western Australian Champion is raring to go at the place he won last year’s T-Bar Nationals at.

Former National Champions Mark Carlin (VIC), Max Clarke (NSW) and Greg Worling are impressive inclusions along with former two time state champion Shane Macdonald, former state champion Rodney Pammenter along with the likes of Josh Harm, Madison Harkin who’ll debut the ex-Brock Atkins falcon along with a pair of Lexus Modified Sedans, driven by Darran Lester and Brendan Kennedy.

Modified Sedans are joined by a big field of Super Sedans, plus AMCAs, Street Stocks and Junior Sedans.

Here’s the Modified Sedan nominations for this Saturday night:

Q1 Nathan Macdonald

WA1 Joel Berkley

CR2 Mark Carlin (VIC)

L6 Madison Harkin (NSW)

CR8 Rodney Pammenter

CR11 Brendan Kennedy

N11 Greg Worling

CR14 Cameron Taylor

B16 Steve Bradford

SC16 Michael Cheeseman

N15 Max Clarke (NSW)

CR17 Nathan Lowe

SC21 Christopher Blackburn

SC22 Shannon Blackburn

SB22 Charlotte Christensen

CR24 David Head

CR27 Shane Macdonald

G28 Aidan Raymont

CR30 Leonie Knight

B30 Jason Dreaver

B42 Kristy Bonsey

B47 Steven Quirk

SB55 Josh Harm

B59 Darran Lester

CR66 Chris Evans

B76 Matt Hannigan

N81 Quinton Clarke (NSW)

B82 Matt Cochrane

CR99 Jordan Cunningham