Modified Sedan Series Heads To Nyora

by | Feb 7, 2019 | Latest News

Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Round five of the TriTech Lubricants Modified Sedan Series will be held at the Nyora Speedway this Saturday night, with another excellent field entered.

Despite the competitive nature of the series and racing in Victoria in general, Kye Walters has had a purple patch this season, with victories at Avalon, Redline, Simpson and Mildura. Walters was in a prominent position at the recently completed Kings Royal at Kingaroy but succumbed with power steering issued.

Walters will again be hard to beat again on Saturday night, though a raft of local based drivers including Andrew Blackwell, who claimed the first round of the Series, Brad Warren, Nick Hill, Russell Bent, Russell Felsovary and Wayne Ramsdale will all be looking to up-set the apple cart.

Racing commences at 5.00pm EDST

Nominations are as follows:
CR 4 Shane McDonald
MDA 6 Wade McCarthy
N 7 Andrew Blackwell
AV 11 Jeff Leahy
N 11 Wayne Ramsdale
RDL 11 Nick Cockerill
N 13 Russell Bent
AV 14 Matt Gerlach
N 15 Dale Hallett
N 16 Russell Felsovary
AV 18 Chris Reick
N 21 Nick Hill
N 25 Brad Warren
HO 31 Michael Hayden
AX 32 Brody Chrystie
HO 33 Daniel Simpson
HA 36 Brock Atkins
N 42 Scott Angus
RDL 46 Kye Walters
BGO 56 Graham West
AX 61 Matt Nelson
GV 81 Rodney Burr
NG 87 Aaron Bunton
MDA 88 Bryan Galley
GV 94 Rachel Pratt

Photo: Kye Walters
Photo courtesy of Corey Gibson Photography