MJS Series Heads To Borderline

by | Mar 14, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

This Saturday night at the Borderline Speedway, Mt Gambier, the fourth round of the MJS Street Stock Series will be held, attracting 28 entries, home of the 2013 National Street Stock Title.

The field is headed by current National Champion, Anthony Beare, who has won every Feature race he has competed in since the National Title, which should be an ominous warning to the opposition.

Former National Champion, Rhys Heinrich is also in the field, along with Nigel Reichstein, Darren Flatman, Mark Gartner, Jayden Edwards and Andy Maxwell Jnr.

Several Victorians will also make the journey across the border including National Title Runner-Up, Corey Sandow and Brooke Ferguson.

Racing in the penultimate round of the series will commence at 6.00pm CDST

S0 Moss Buchanan
S2 Anthony Buchanan
S7 Craig Buchanan
S8 Paul Hayes
S9 Andrew Hardacre
S12 Darren Flatman
S14 Nigel Reichstein
S22 Tony Prideaux
S23 Ben Whitehead
S27 Cade Cox
W38 Mark Gartner
V39 Corey Sandow
S41 Scott Merrett
S46 Anthony Beare
S48 Rhys Heinrich
S55 Matt Maynard
S58 Neville Nitschke
S59 Haydon Jolly
V62 Jayden Blomeley
S63 Cody Heinrich
S66 Keenan Richards
V68 Brian Exner
V77 Jo Storer
V78 Brooke Ferguson
V79 Wade Fell
S86 Bailey Heinrich
S87 Jayden Edwards
S132 Andy Maxwell Jnr

PHOTO: Darren Flatman has been a consistent performer across the season. Photo courtesy of Linda Savage