by | Jan 31, 2024 | SSA Super Sedans, VIC

Press Release Courtesy of the Victorian Super Sedan Association, Image by Angryman Photography.

Twenty six of the countries best drivers will converge on B&S Earthworks Timmis Speedway this Saturday night for the 41st running of the Victorian Super Sedan Title.

Every state will be represented as the twenty six drivers vie to take the number one from defending champion Jamie Collins’ door.

Collins has been in great form locally this season, and continued that form in Tasmania recording a fourth placed finish in the Tasmanian Title, and a third placed finish in the Grand National.

Collins will head to Mildura hoping to defend his crown and become a two time Victorian Champion.

Collins will have to deal with a rampaging Brad Pascoe who is fresh off a clean sweep of the Tassie Tiger Super Sedan Trail.

Pascoe already has the Queensland and Tasmanian Titles to his name and will look to add a first Victorian Title to his resume on Saturday night at Mildura.

Six former Victorian champions will be in the field looking to add an another title to their resumes.

Lucas Roberts (five time), Mick Nicola Snr (two time), Mick Nicola Jnr (two time), Dave Gartner, Callum Harper, and Matty Pascoe (one time), have chalked up twelve Victorian Titles between them and will all be hoping to go to victory lane on Saturday night.

National Champion Trent Wilson is in the field hoping to secure the first state title of his career. He will be joined by eight time Tasmanian Champion David Nichols who will chase the first state title outside of Tasmania of his career.

Tyson Moon will carry the hopes of New South Wales on his back as he looks to win the first state title of his career.

Emerging talent like Brock Atkins, Zac Pascoe, Dylan Barrow and Todd Atkins will all look to take the challenge up to the more seasoned campaigners in the field and hope to secure their first state title victory.

Racing will kick off at 6pm with driver taking on three heat races to set the field for the A Main. The sixteen in points will lock straight into the forty lap main event, with the remaining four starters transferring via the B Main.

If you can’t make it to the track all the action will be streamed live on Clay-Per-View!

Victorian Super Sedan Title
Nominations (26)

V1 Jamie Collins
A1 Trent Wilson
S1 Callum Harper
Q1/T1 Brad Pascoe
N1 Matty Pascoe
V0 Lucas Roberts
T3 David Nichols
V3 Mick Nicola Snr
Q6 Zac Pascoe
W9 Kemble Aylett
Q10 Steve Jordan
V12 Darren Giacometti
V16 Ash Bergmeier
CR17 Dylan Barrow
S18 Dave Gartner
S22 Paul Blenkiron
V23 Mick Nicola Jnr
V24 Dave Mackenzie
S34 Kym Leyson
V36 Todd Atkins
V42 Ricky Ashmore
N47 Tyson Moon
N57 Brock Atkins
V71 Lionel West
Q98 Michael Hally
V99 Trav Ramsdale