McDiarmid Masters Kellerberrin

by | Jun 10, 2018 | Latest News, Results

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Kane McDiarmid finally broke through for his first win in the annual PTQCC Production Sedan Open Championships on Saturday afternoon after many years of trying.

Sunny albeit chilly conditions greeted the twenty nine Production Sedans who were on hand for the event that also trebles as the Steve McWhirter Memorial and the opening round of the 2018 Speedway Sedan Digest Four Crowns Series.

Defending Speedway Sedan Digest Four Crowns Series champion Barry Rose, hounded McDiarmid for the majority of the main event before spinning on the second last lap.

Rose eventually finished in thirteenth place with former state champions Ron Belfield and Nuno Mendes finishing second and third respectively.

Round Two of the 2018 Speedway Sedan Digest Four Crowns Series will be held at Shark Bay Speedway on Saturday 7th July in conjunction with the annual Far Western Championships.

Official Result
A Main, 20 Laps: 1. W31 Kane McDiarmid, 2. W61 Ron Belfield, 3. W11 Nuno Mendes, 4. W83 Daren Currell, 5. W46 Jason Batchelor, 6. W112 Jayke Malcolm, 7. W3 Frank Does, 8. W55 Murray Cleasby, 9. W58 Jayden McCuish, 10. W24 Jeff Pahl, 11. W78 Jacky Moroney, 12. W188 Bruce Bell, 13. W00 Josh Macalpine, 14. W1 Barry Rose, 15. W39 Adrian Reeves (19 laps), 16. W88 Hanna Stewart (19). DNF: 17. W114 Daniel Flavel (15), 18. W18 Josh Stewart (8), 19. W63 Mark Furphy (6), 20. W53 Leon Wood (2). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 3.671, Fastest Lap: 19.702 W11 Nuno Mendes

Details courtesy of Allan Smallwood Jnr

Blake Jones Photo