by | Dec 1, 2020 | QLD, SSA Super Sedans

Press Release by the Super Sedan Association, Image by 44 Photography

Another spectacular entry list of 26 drivers from throughout Queensland and NSW are set to tackle the Hi Tec Oils Speedway high banks for round 4 of the McCosker Super Sedan Series this Saturday night.

The round is supported by Barnes Drilling with young guns Sam Roza (77 Sweet) and Sean Black (26 Sweet) head the list of nominations for the Schultz Sedan Spectacular.

Current Australia 1 Darren Kane and former National Champions Steve
Jordan (aboard his old Sweet and back to number 10) and Mick Nicola (KO Vic 3) are also in the field.

Matty Pascoe will be back in his familiar QLD 1 Sweet and Wayne Randall will return to the Ian Boettcher Mazda 32 Challenger.

Sam Roza has had an outstanding start to the season with a pair of second place finishes in the series events thus far.

The twenty four year old mechanic from Clontarf sits atop the points standing and
will be hoping to climb to the top step of the podium at Toowoomba.

Sam’s 77 Sweet is supported by Ford Wreckers Redcliffe, Oz Race Wraps, Tasman Racewear, Autosmart North Brisbane,
Beedhams Brake and Exhaust, 44 Photography, Parkers Body Shop, Redcliffe Towing, Australian Auto Hoses.

Super Sedans will contest 2 rounds of heats each, the top 8 will then go against the clock in the bronze, silver and gold dashes to determine their starting positions.

Qualifiers 9 thru 16 will be locked in to the 30 lap feature with drivers from 17 thru 26 having to take part in a B main to secure one of the 20 starting positions.

Also on the program for the Schultz Sedan Spectacular are SSA Modified Sedans, V8 Dirt Modifieds, SSA Street Stocks and SSA Junior Sedans.

Please note the Pits remain segregated from general admission due to COVID 19 government restrictions.

Nominations (26)
A1 Darren Kane
QLD 1 Matty Pascoe
2 Craig Hammond
3 Tania Smith (NSW)
3 Mick Nicola (VIC)
5 Gary Pagel
10 Steve Jordan
19 Tonny Brinkmann

20 Nicholas O’Keefe
26 Sean Black
29 Trent Keeler (NSW)
31 Brendon Doyle
32 Lyall Fisher
34 Wayne Randall
35 Carter Armstrong
39 Bob McCosker
48 Brendon Kelly
51 Zac Pascoe
63 Justin Smithwick
76 Ian Brims (NSW)
77 Sam Roza
91 Ed Doherty
96 Josh McLaren
98 Michael Hally
99 Mark O’Brien
111 Hayden Brims

McCosker Contracting Super Sedan Series is also proudly supported by:
Barnes Drilling
Ian Boettcher Race Parts
Ken Mills Toyota
Queensland Speedway Spares
Hervey Bay Tilt Tray Hire
Rockhampton Mazda
TMS Sportswear
Ford Wreckers Redcliffe
Lockyer Bins
Kempy Race Pipes
Afco Shock Doctor
Topline Australia