by | Mar 3, 2021 | Uncategorized

Press Release By the Super Sedan Association

In what will be the McCosker Super Sedan Series second visit to the Ian Boettcher Race Parts Kingaroy Speedway this season another great field of eighteen drivers have assembled for round eleven this Saturday night.

The Autumn Nights Spectacular is supported by Queensland Speedway Spares.

Sean Black (Sweet 26) who is the current points leader and was the winner of round five at the venue in December heads the list of nominations which also includes previous Australian champions Matty Pascoe (Sweet 47) , Mick Nicola (KO 3) and Steve Jordan (Dominator 7).

Sam Roza (Sweet 77) is on a tear right now after a career first victory at Gympie Speedway and a superb second place at Lismore in the month of February, he will be hoping to continue his excellent form into this Saturday night.

Others to watch are Wayne Randall who will be back in the Ian Boettcher owned Mazda RX7, the Rockhampton duo of Justin Smithwick (Sweet 63) and Gavin Northfield (Dominator 15) as well as Townsville’s Trent Wilson (Sweet 44).

The Development Series battle is a close one and is featuring some excellent driving by three of our rookie drivers. Teenagers Zac Pascoe (Dominator 51) and Hayden Brims (Rocket 111) are first and second followed by Craig Hammond (Rocket 2).

Also in attendance will be Kingaroy local Brendon Kelly (OTR 84) and Brad Pascoe (Sweet 7).

Zac Pascoe is eighteen years old and lives in Ipswich.

He commenced his racing career in Junior Sedans in a Daihatsu Charade in 2016, he is competing in his first full season in the Super Sedans and drives the number 51 Dominator Chevy Impala.

His pit crew is Wade, James, Brad, Rhylee and Les. Zac is sponsored by B & J Car Sales, Shock Shack, Ian Boettcher Race Parts, North2West Tyres and Wheels, Warrick Wreckers and Sweet Chassis. Zac lists beating his father, Matty, in a heat race during the 2019/20 Season as his greatest racing achievement thus far.

Unfortunately Darren Kane is a late withdrawal today after succumbing to an injury from Saturday night at Lismore. We wish him well in his recovery.

Super Sedans will contest 3 rounds of heats, the top six will then draw for positions with the remainder of the field lining up as per their points.

The feature will be 30 laps.

Also on the program is Street Stock, Junior Sedans, Production Sedans and Modified Sedans.

Nominations (17)

2​ Craig Hammond

V3 ​Mick Nicola

7​ Steve Jordan

7​ Brad Pascoe

12​ David Musch

15​ Gavin Northfield

19​ Dion Bennett

26​ Sean Black

34​ Wayne Randall

39​ Bob McCosker

44​ Trent Wilson

47​ Matty Pascoe

51​ Zac Pascoe

63​ Justin Smithwick

77​ Sam Roza

84​ Brendon Kelly

99​ Mark O’Brien

111​ Hayden Brims

McCosker Contracting Super Sedan Series is also proudly supported by:

Queensland Speedway Spares

Ken Mills Toyota

Barnes Drilling

Hervey Bay Tilt Tray Hire

Ian Boettcher Race Parts

Rockhampton Mazda

TMS Sportswear

Ford Wreckers Redcliffe

Lockyer Bins

Kempy Race Pipes

Afco Shock Doctor

Topline Australia