McAlister Set For National Title

by | Jan 23, 2019 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The MIXXFM, Speedway Sedans Australia, National Production Sedan Title will be held this weekend at the Western Speedway, Hamilton, with Craig McAlister set to compete in his third consecutive National Title.

McAlister has been prominent in local racing and has learnt after last years title that reliability is the key. I think keeping reliability and a clean car for the final is the key, and go from there, said McAlister.

Like many, McAlister has never raced at Hamilton, but can not wait for the weekend. I have never been to Hamilton or seen the track bit pumped for it, he said.

Craig McAlister competed in the Victorian title and was at the top end of the field all weekend, finishing third in the A Main.

I went well at the Victorian Title, with two heat wins and a third, starting pole, that was a massive effort, but went slightly backwards in the A Main, missing the jump and setup and finished third, he added. We have not made any significant changes, barely had time to do any, just a fresh set of tyres, wheel alignment and a bolt check, he said.

McAlister believes it is any-ones title, and he is set to have a good crack and winning the title.

McAlister would like to thank his sponsors:

Mick & Joes Discount tyres
Jakes Performance
Fyshwick heads
Downunder Graphics
Speedy Diffs
Wayne Olive Plumbing.

Speedway Sedans Australia, will as always, provide full and comprehensive coverage of the event, including updates from Scrutineering and Practice, full results of Practice on the Facebook Page and Website along with Live Audio. Race Monitor will also be in operation across the course of the weekend. Speedway Sedans Live will be available on both nights of racing, with the streaming service, live, exclusive and free on our Facebook page. All results and stories will also be found on the Speedway Sedans Australia website and facebook pages across the weekend.

Junior Sedans will race on both nights, commencing at 4.30pm EDST

Nominations in roof number order.

A1 Trevor Mills NSW
N2 Andrew Cunningham NSW
V3 John Calderwood VIC
W4 Beau Riley WA
V5 Jack Milthorpe VIC
V7 Shane Hammond VIC
V8 Ryan Arnel VIC
V9 Shona Bent VIC
N11 Rodney Anderson NSW
W12 Rod Musarra WA
V13 Ben Barker VIC
N14 Matthew Hutchison NSW
Q15 Richard Cook QLD
Q17 Neil Keldoulis QLD
N19 Monique Bailey NSW
V21 Donald Irving VIC
W22 Rick Musarra WA
N23 Damien McAlister NSW
ACT24 James Hodak ACT
Q25 Selina Jennings QLD
V26 Gemma Laidlaw VIC
N27 Wayne Bourke NSW
N28 Stephen Brencher NSW
W29 Tim Maughan WA
W31 Kane McDiarmid WA
N32 Craig McAlister NSW
V33 Stephen Laidlaw VIC
V34 Adam Wilson VIC
V35 Steven Aldridge VIC
V37 Ryan Queale VIC
V39 Lucas Conder VIC
V47 Robert Aldridge VIC
N49 Johnny Ralph NSW
N52 Brent Croker NSW
N56 Justin Hawkins NSW
Q59 Joel Berkley QLD
W61 Jake Blight WA
N71 David Lord NSW
N79 Kiel Rosevear NSW
S87 Jayden Edwards SA
V91 Dehne Sparrow VIC
W95 Kyle Sayer WA
V98 Raymond Ussher VIC
V99 Pete Leonard VIC

Photo courtesy of Michaela Bowers