Matt Pascoe SSQ Super Sedan State Champion For the Sixth Time

by | Dec 15, 2019 | QLD, SSA Super Sedans


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Allan Smallwood SSA Media

National Super Sedan Champion Matt Pascoe has won his fourth consecutive SSQ Super Sedan State Title last night at the IBRP Kingaroy Speedway.

It was Pascoe’s Sixth victory in the event and continues his rich vein of form of late aboard his Sweet Chassis house car.

Twenty Seven Super Sedans made their way to the showgrounds in Kingaroy for one of the mostly hotly contested Super Sedan events in the country.

Sean Black and Pascoe shared the front row for the forty lap main event with Rockhampton’s Matt Williams challenging Pascoe early after finding a way past Toowomba’s Sean Black.

Lap traffic came into play for most of the race with Williams quest for another QLD Title coming to a end on lap eighteen.

After the stoppage Darren Kane aboard his IBRP Dominator challenged Pascoe for the lead with Western Australian Gary Higgs moving through the field into fifth place.

In the Pascoe did enough to clinch his Sixth SSQ Super Sedan State Title from Kane and Mick Nicola Snr who found a

Super Sedans in Queensland will now set their sights on the three night Super Sedan Summer Slam starting on Boxing Day at Gympie Speedway.

Official Result

A Main, 40 Laps: 1. Q1 Matt Pascoe, 2. Q36 Darren Kane, 3. V3 Mick Nicola Snr, 4. SSA26 Sean Black, 5. W81 Gary Higgs, 6. C6 Wayne Randall, 7. C77 Sam Roza, 8. Q41 Kyall Fisher (39 laps), 9. RK63 Justin Smithwick (39), 10. SB31 Travis Barron (38), 11. N57 Tyson Moon (38), 12. T44 Trent Wilson (38), 13. B51 Zac Pascoe (38), 14. N47 Darryl Moon (38), 15. B76 Ian Brims, (38), 16. GL39 Bob McCosker (38), 17. CR71 Shayne Lau (37), 18. SB84 Brendon Kelly (37), 19. LV7 Colin Kaine (35), 20. C20 Nicholas O’Keefe (20), 21. RK3 Matt Williams (18), 22. RK29 Darren Saunders (5), 23. C35 Carter Armstrong (2), 24. Q47 Barry Craft (2).

Photo by 44 Photography