by | May 7, 2021 | QLD, SSA Modified Sedans

Image by 44 Photography

A massive 2 day show will close out the 2020/21 speedway season at Hi-Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway this Saturday and Sunday.

Headlining the event will be the Pro1 Race Parts Modified Sedan T-Bar Nationals being proudly presented by PS Designer Homes. This event has attracted a staggering 49 nominations. Drivers from Victoria, New South Wales and all across Queensland will converge on Toowoomba to battle it out for a prize money purse worth over $30,000.

Heading the list of nominations is the current Australian Champion Kye Walters who’ll make the trek from Torquay in Victoria to take part in the event. Walters is dynamite everytime he hits the track and will love the high banked Toowoomba venue. He will be joined by the newly crowned Victoria and South Australian champion Jake Drewett who hails out of MIldura in Victoria.

Former National champions within the field are Aidan Raymont, Brett Baxter, Greg Worling, Max Clarke from Grafton in New South Wales.

Raymont has been dominant in Toowoomba this season, equally so another driver in the field, Darran Lester. This event doubles as the grand final of the Steering & Suspension Warehouse Series of which Lester and Raymont are currently tied at the top of the series. Mick Shelford returns this weekend and he will be joined by fellow local club members Rodney Pammenter, Shane & Nathan Macdonald who have all been impressive throughout this season.

There are so many contenders this weekend and the Modified Sedans will contest a number of qualifying heat races across the two days including a Top 12, 4 car pole shuffle on Sunday afternoon before the top 24 drivers will close out the season in the T-Bar Nationals feature race being held over 35 grueling laps.

On Sunday afternoon (from 1pm) the Grand Finals will be held for Production Sedans (Fox Shocks Series), Junior Sedans (SSA Series) and Street Stocks (Immortal Rollcages Series, supported by Engage Ag).

This event will be live streamed via Clay Per View.


SSA Modified Sedans (48)

CR66 Chris Evans
SC22 Shannon Blackburn
CR24 David Head
L36 David Jacobi
G28 Aidan Raymont
B59 Darran Lester
CR8 Rodney Pammenter
SC3 Paul O’Neill
RK71 Kev Young
CR17 Nathan Lowe
CR27 Shane Macdonald
CR32 Nathan Macdonald
SB4 Darren Baldwin
B51 Jake Hawkins
L47 Steven Quirk
L15 Max Clarke
L81 Quinton Clarke
SC23 Josh Crang
CR72 Shane Langton
CR77 Mick Langton
G27 Mark Raymont
CR93 Jason Beer
CR68 Nic Moncrieff
CR99 Jordan Cunningham
CR85 Josh Arthur
SB108 Alex Sweeney
CR54 Mick Shelford
SC55 Steve Blackburn
MK75 Myles Gilroy
SB17 Aaron Alcock
A1 Kye Walters
L3 Greg Worling
V1 Jake Drewett
V69 Chris Hayden
SB55 Josh Harm
Bb21 Brad Petersen
G4 Glenn Pagel
V45 Joel Berkley
SB10 Stephen Geritz
SB68 Luke Townsend
G84 Jarrod Peacock
SC11 Will Roeser
B69 Steven Love
G87 Ty Francis
T7 Jason Boss
G18 Nigel Mulvena
M63 Brayden Pacey
G5 Brett Baxter

SSA Street Stocks (13)

CR59 Ricky Gill
CR31 Luke Wilkinson
CR88 Gary Bonwick
SB88 David Barbeler
GL93 Michelle Barbeler
CR23 Robert Trapp
SB33 Darren Ciesiolka
SB97 Ben Langton
C94 Samantha Killick
CR99 Peter Thompson
CR6 Ken Iseppi
SB4 Kyron Clegg
RK37 Ken Carroll

SSA Production Sedans (22)

CR41 Kyle Rolands
L65 Stuart Fawcett
CR9 Ash Mckellar
CR96 Amy Evans
CR57 Thomas Fuller
L55 Madison Harkin
A1 Joel Berkley
SC23 Adrian Stott
R21 Lachlan Seawright
ACT17 Ian Bell
RK63 Beau Smithwick
B45 Josh Manser
L11 Josh Boyd
SB41 Darrell White
SB26 Nic Bleys
SB68 Norm Townsend
SB18 Brett Barron
L18 Jordan Biviano
SC46 Michael Mason
L81 Matthew Layton
L47 Mark Quirk
L62 Myles White

SSA Junior Sedans (15)

B19 JJ Hamilton
CR12 Bailey Payne
L23 Harry Fowler
MK27 Jack Menzies
CR7 Em Whell
C12 Brodie Hollyman
G21 Deagen Howard
R68 Shae Taylor
L29 Zac Brims
L66 Jackson Brims
L5 Jacob Waller
L36 Indi Butcher
L63 Lincoln Dunlop
L63 Memphis Dunlop
M7 Jayden Hancock