by | Oct 26, 2022 | QLD, SSA Super Sedans

Press Release by Luke Nichols

A huge thirty one car field from four different states have nominated for Round Two of the McCosker Super Sedan Series at the Hi-Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway.

Round One winner and National Champion Matty Pascoe headlines a stout field of the countries best drivers.

The Pascoe clan will be out in force with Matty to be joined by brother Ty, and sons Zac and Brad who will both be having their first hit outs of the new season.

Also hitting the track for the first time this season will be Toowoomba’s own Sean Black.

Black is taking on a reduced schedule this season, but couldn’t miss the opportunity to put on a show for his home town fans, leaving it too late in the piece to nominate for the event.

Victoria’s Mick Nicola, and Tasmania’s Adam Beechey are hitting the road to Toowoomba, and both drivers will be looking to trump the locals.

Hayden Brims looked to be well on his way to a runner up finish in the opening round, before mechanical dramas struck the N77. Brims will be hoping to bounce back and take a win back across the border to New South Wales.

All the action will culminate in a forty lap main event with twenty four cars to hit the track for the feature race!

McCosker Super Sedan Series Round Two brought to you by Kempy Race Pipes

Nominations (31)

A1 Matty Pascoe

V3 Mick Nicola

Q6 Ty Pascoe

Q7 Colin Kaine

Q8 Michael Larsen

Q10 Steve Jordan

Q11 Mitchell Gee

Q12 David Musch

Q13 Scott Taylor

T14 Adam Beechey

Q15 Gavin Northfield

Q18 Brad Pascoe

Q26 Sean Black

Q27 Ryan Cats

Q28 Zac Pascoe

N29 Zac Brims

Q31 Brendan Doyle

RK31 Harry Doyle

Q33 Justin Randall

Q36 Darren Kane

Q39 Bob McCosker

Q42 Michael Taylor

Q44 Trent Wilson

Q47 Barry Craft

N47 Tyson Moon

Q48 JJ Hamilton

Q71 Shayne Lau

N77 Hayden Brims

Q77 Mick Roza

Q83 Matt Hefford

Q96 Josh McLaren