Massive Field For Carrick Boxing Day Tradition

by | Dec 22, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The second largest field of Street Stock of the season anywhere in the Country have entered for Wednesday nights Boxing Day Tradition at the Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway, with forty two drivers entering for the sixth round of the Banjos Bakery Street Stock Series.

With a warm day forecast, a big crowd is expected at the Carrick venue, with the top ten on points after round five all entered.

Corey Bauld holds a 51 point lead in the series over Steven Harvey, while Dale Riley Jnr, who has won three Feature Races this season, including the opening round of the series at Carrick, sits in third place, 60 points behind Bauld.

Current State Champion, Troy Russell and 2017 State Champion, Luke Williams are both in the field, along with Ben Riley, Corey Jetson and Brad Farrell, who all finished in the top six at Latrobe in the A Main earlier this month.

Racing commences at 5.00pm EDST with events also scheduled for Modified Sedans and Super Sedans.

Street Stocks (42)

T2 Jarrod Rogers
T4 Steven Harvey
T5 Troy Russell
T6 Bec Hammond
T7 Corey Jetson
T8 Charlie Ivory
T9 Luke Williams
T11 Matt Crawford
T15 Daniel Cunningham
T23 Nathan Russell
T24 Ben Riley
T25 Damien Hall
T28 Dale Riley Jnr
T31 Ross Garth
T32 Terri Farrell
T33 Brad Farrell
T34 Ian Mcguinness
T35 Matthew Atkinson
T39 Brodie Thomas
T44 John Riley
T45 Gregory Smith
T46 Brendon Green
T48 Robbie Fisher
T52 Kurt Chilcot
T55 Nick Anderson
T57 Brad Thompson
T58 Warrick Lee
T59 Mark Riley
T61 Jarrod Beasley
T65 Trent Austen
T69 Steven Maine
T71 Brodie Poole
T72 Steven Pyne
T77 Corey Bauld
T78 Mitchell Allison
T85 Brett Henri
T86 Colin Kenny
T88 Matthew Templar
T92 Steve Russell
T97 Brock Inches
T98 David Summers
T110 Matt Hammond

Top 10 Pointscorers (After five rounds)

1 T77 Corey Bauld 554
2 T4 Steven Harvey 503
3 T28 Dale Riley Jnr 494
4 T24 Ben Riley 411
5 T7 Corey Jetson 222
6 T11 Matt Hammond 209
7 T72 Steven Pyne 186
8 T44 John Riley 186
9 T110 Terry Hammond 185
10 T9 Luke Williams 177

Picture: Corey Bauld, series leader.
Picture courtesy of Angryman Photography