Manjimup Speedway Enjoy Great 50th Anniversary Celebration

by | Dec 1, 2019 | SSA Junior Sedans, SSA Production Sedans, SSA Street Stocks, SSA Super Sedans, WA


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Allan Smallwood SSA Media

The Tyrepower Manjimup Speedway enjoyed a great afternoon of racing yesterday to celebrate the 50th Anniversary of the South West club.

Great fields of Speedway Sedans Australia classes were on hand with the second round of the 2019/2020 WA Super Sedan Series headlining the event.

Adrian Geary survived a tough main event for the Super Sedans to record his first feature win of the season.

A major crash sidelined Ryan Gunson, Kevin Bell, Kyle Larson and rookie Craig Gilbert with State Champion Chris Pavlovich retiring with electrical issues.

Adyme Harvey was the runner up to Geary with SSA Junior Sedan graduate Zac Minshull rounding out the podium.

Shane Whild lead home Albany’s Jason Batchelor and Manjimup local David Fall in a great Street Stock feature with Damon Thomson unfortunately having a heavy roll over.

The Tyrepower Manjimup Speedway is back in action again on Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th December 2019 as they hold the annual Street Stock Stampede in conjunction with the opening round of the South West Sedan Championship.

Full Results of all classes are located on the Results Section of the Website

WA Super Sedan Series Round Two Official Result

A Main, Fifteen Laps- 1. W38 Adrian Geary, 2. W98 Adyme Harvey, 3. W7 Zac Minshull, 4. W63 Tony St Jack, 5. W91 Darren Larson, 6. W96 Steve Larson (14). DNF: W78 Dean Trotter (8), WA1 Chris Pavlovich (7), W5 Kevin Bell (7), W10 Kyle Larson (7), W43 Craig Gilbert (7), W53 Ryan Gunson (7), W55 Nathan Bell (5). DNS: W9 Kemble Aylett, W77 Warren Minshull. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 1.856. Fastest Lap: 18.589 W1 Chris Pavlovich.

Photo by SWB Photography